Ratings based on 2,711 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

location

Posted 17-Aug-2017
Close to metro and easy access to center city and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Liverpool%2C+UK

Nice+hotel%2C+good+location.+

Posted 17-Aug-2017
Pros: Good+size+room%2C+comfortable+beds.%0D%0AGood+breakfast%2C+especially+like+the+omelette+station%2C+made+to+order.+
Cons: Cleanliness+of+room+not+great%2C+found+shoe+under+chair+in+room+from+previous+customer%0D%0AMini+bar+had+opened+bar+of+chocolate.+1+Power+socket+not+working
Location: Nice+restaurant+near+by.+Good+location+for+some+shops+and+excellent+location+to+nearby+Metro+links+to+central+Paris.+
Easy+to+find+from+Republique+Square%2C+good+location.+%0D%0AConcierge+was+very+helpful+and+friendly%2C+took+our+bags+straight+away+and+brought+them+to+our+room%2C+no+need+to+ask.+%0D%0AReception+staff+helpful%2C+all+spoke+English+very+well.+%0D%0AStayed+on+4th+floor%2C+family+room%2C+very+quiet+and+comfortable.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Aug-2017
We were visiting Paris and the staff was very helpful giving us maps, telling us how to get where we needed to go, and getting us tickets to events we wanted. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice location Very nice staff

Posted 14-Aug-2017
It has the minimum standard for an none demanding tourits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Perfect location

Posted 13-Aug-2017
Pros: The location and the helpfulness of the concierge.
Cons: Lighting--the lamps in the room were a bit dim in the evenings.
Location: The metro was within a couple minutes walking distance and from there we toured all over Paris, then to Versailles. Could not have had a better hotel
Location was awesome, metro was within minutes of walking. The room was much larger than we expected, the bathroom as well. Coffee in the room as well as a minibar. It was a very pleasant stay, and I would rebook there on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Raleigh, NC

Hotel Staff Were the Best & Great Location

Posted 12-Aug-2017
Our family spent a wonderful 10 days at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique during the last of July and first of August 2017. The hotel staff were wonderful and so helpful with the room, the club lounge, breakfast, dinner, room service, obtaining taxis and shuttles, and recommendations of great places to see in Paris. The hotel was beautiful and near a wonderful pastry shop that we visited several times. The Metro nearby was very convenient to tour Paris as well. This hotel was one of the few that we found in Paris that had a room with two double beds in it which was perfect for our family. I would highly recommend this hotel to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boston

Very good location

Posted 11-Aug-2017
Got upgrade for being IHG member, so view on to Place de la Republique was great. Also club members get slippers and robes. Room was clean but had very low light; entry light was not working. After I mentioned it, it worked once then not again (must have been light, not just bulb). Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newcastle

Posted 08-Aug-2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: English TV channels
Location: Good access to Metro and centre of Paris
Fulfilled requirements of visit to Paris with good access to restaurants Metro and central Paris. Hotel well presented and secure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Aug-2017
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms and bathrooms
Location: Great location close to everything
Hotel was under construction and bathrooms need an upgrade, they are very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Aug-2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. On the other hand, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected and we sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Morin Heights

Place de la république!!

Posted 07-Aug-2017
Very nice spot ! A lot of activities ! Close to everything