Hotel was under construction and bathrooms need an upgrade, they are very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Aug-2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.
On the other hand, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected and we sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.
The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République