Ratings based on 315 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Oct 2019
Fantastic staff, beautiful setting, great cocktails
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Huntley, IL

Posted 26 Oct 2019
Musket Cove is a beautiful property with equally beautiful bures. Great food and amenities, lovely staff and AMAZING sunsets. Perfect way to relax in paradise. The only thing to consider is the low tide. It didn’t impact anything we were doing for 4 days as there is a beautiful pool, an entire island to bike or walk around and 2 other resorts that are not impacted by the tide. Small issue, but this is the resort to stay on when visiting Malolo Lailai.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Plano, TX

Posted 11 Oct 2019
We were here for the first half of our honeymoon and it was simply outstanding. We stayed in a beachfront bure which was very well appointed and very clean. Fridge in the room, excellent air conditioning if you want it, and a huge bathroom. There’s a great little market on-site if you need groceries. Snorkeling on-site as well. The staff here are what make it special. We didn’t just have good service here, we made friends. Special thanks to Seini who was awesome. Also to Sam who made our stay extra special. Speaking of Sam, if you’re there with your significant other, talk to Sam about reserving the pier for dinner. It’s a little pricey, but super private and beautiful at night. Totally worth it in my opinion. The food was by far the best we had in Fiji. The breakfast buffet is amazing and their theme nights are so good, people come from other resorts and residences to eat there. Can’t forget to mention the live music. They are awesome and play all the time. Stick around at night and share some kava with them. Be considerate and leave a tip though. They’re talented and don’t ask you to pay for the Kava. Only one item of concern: - The activities desk wasn’t the friendliest and if you’re renting a bike, I would consider doing it from another resort. Their bikes are in bad shape. The pedal broke off mine and I had to walk it back only to be accused of breaking it, which was both untrue and unnecessary. Musket Cove was definitely the highlight of our honeymoon on Fiji.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Sep 2019
This was the most relaxing place I've ever been. Super friendly staff, beautiful food next to a awesome pool with bar. Musket is a quiet property, but definitely caters for kids of all ages. There are many activities daily for kids and adults, but if you're after a large big name resort with a gym etc, this is probably not the place for you. A lot of people seemed to be returning for their second or third time. It's just one of those places you can easily fall in love with. Great for families, couple's, surfers, divers, and people who like relaxing.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Los Angeles, California

Posted 25 Sep 2019
Muscat Cove is a beautiful property on Malolo Island. The beaches are very different than Denarau and much nicer. Muscat cove is a great island for adults and in my opinion older kids as they have so many activities and things to do. Take the younger ones to Plantation Resort right next door. I loved being able to walk the whole property and explore the beauty. We stayed in a private island bure #48 which had two bedrooms and was gorgeous. The wifi is pretty bad on this island and there are only DVD's for "tv" options in the rooms so beware of that. The bikes cost an additional $15FJD a day which I found steep, the more days you rent the cheaper it is but I think they should just be free. There are free activities that are posted on a board each day. Don't miss walking over to the island bar/bbq area - its a beautiful lookout onto the ocean and islands across the way. It has lots of beachside seating and is gorgeous even if you don't drink or want to BBQ. The free buffet breakfast was GREAT. So many choices and delicious items to choose from. We had one of the themed dinners (seafood buffet) and it was great and reasonably priced $85FJD per person) The market on site is fantastic - has all the essentials. Including canned goods, flour, baking items, baby supplies, toiletries, fresh and frozen foods, snacks. The pools are great here, the staff amazing, the activities staff and boat captains are truly wonderful, we would definitely stay at MC again for sure.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Aug 2019
Facilties were great, staff so friendly and helpful. The quiet pool option was great, we used this a lot. Breakfasts were wonderful, and food in general was very tasty with a good range of choices. Beachfront Bure was wonderful with lots of options for relaxing, daybed, hammock, loungers and seats on the porch.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Sep 2019 by Emily Daveta - Reservations Consultant, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for your above comment. We are so honoured you had enjoyed your stay with us at Musket Cove. We hope you also had an enjoyable trip back home to your family and friends. Please do not forget that we your Musket Cove family will always be looking forward to special morning when we shall welcome you back to our little island paradise. We wish you all the best for the remaining of 2019. Vinaka & Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A week in paradise

Posted 1 Aug 2019 on Hotels
A week in paradise for the four of us. The resort is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the food is great. My sons (14 and 18) enjoyed the catamaran. We did the free snorkeling twice, very good, the deep water snorkeling, very good too and the hop island snorkeling, amazing (that is the one to do) The shell village visit was very good too. The rooms are very nice and the bed comfortable. Everything is very well maintained. And cocktails are very well served ! The beach has a tide but the times change every day and it was fun to be able to walk and look for some sea creatures at low tide. So warmly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Aug 2019 by Emily Daveta - Reservations Consultant, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you so very much for your above comment. We are so grateful that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. Your Musket Cove family looks forward to that beautiful morning when we shall welcome you back to our little slice of paradise. On behalf of the Management and its staff members, I take this opportunity once again to thank you and your family for spending your holidays with us. We wish you all the best for the rest of 2019. Vinaka & Kind Regards