Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Nice hotel in good location

Posted 17-Sep-2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help. The room was very neat/ clean and the air conditioning was a life saver. Good location with a 10 minute walk to centre of town or 10 minute walk to the beach. A few cafe's and a local supermarket nearby meant getting amenities was easy. Only slight downside was a view of an industrial dock. Also the pool only gets a small amount of sun due to being surrounded by the hotel. However, all in all the stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Sep-2017
Not a great one. Overpriced for a location that wasn't great and wasn't up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from London

Really nice and clean hotel with good facilities.

Posted 28-Aug-2017
Pros: the facilities
Had a great time at the hotel as the staff were really helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and also had good view.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving your comment on this website and the kind words that you have dedicated us. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in Malaga. Sincerely, Mar Almagro, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

Posted 26-Aug-2017
Always a pleasant stay , staff always friendly , the hotel very well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving your opinion on this website and for such words that you have dedicated us. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in Malaga. Sincerely, Mar Almagro, Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel would use again

Posted 21-Aug-2017
Pros: .
Cons: bar menu could be better
great facilities easy taxi to city centre or 15 min walk
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Cher client, Merci beaucoup de laisser votre commentaire sur ce site et les mots gentils que vous nous avez consacrés. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour et espérons vous revoir à Malaga. Cordialement, Mar Almagro, directeur de l'hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from northern ireland

Posted 08-Aug-2017
Brilliant place to stay everyone so friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Aug-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing us and for your comments. Yours sincerely, Mar Almagro. Hotel manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montreal

Dissapointing hotel

Posted 31-Jul-2017
Booked this hotel a month before checking in. On the day i arrived, rooms were full and i was forced to take a room without a bath. Very unprofessional service.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Aug-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for taking a few minutes and posting your comment about your recent stay on this travelers website. We truly regret you did not have a nice stay. ILUNION Hotels, leaders in universal accessibility, we promulgate tourism for everyone on equals terms. Rooms for guests with reduced mobility are rooms recently upgraded, refurbished and with a proper shower. We are really sorry you did not like at all. We continue to work on continuous improvement and we are convinced that we can meet your expectations on a future visit. Yours sincerely, Mar Almagro Soto Director ILUNION Málaga
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

So Noisy

Posted 26-Jul-2017
It's so close to a Main Street so you can hear the cars all the time They told me that there is a parking for the car and when I check out they told me that I have to pay 10 € free day
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jul-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your comment on this wesite. We are very sorry we could not meet your expectation. We have taken note of your opinion for future improvements as your post has been shared with the whole team. We will be happy to welcome you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Mar Almagro. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wakefield

lovely staff, great location.

Posted 22-Jul-2017
Situated very close to Malaga Zambio station makes it easy to get the train directly from the airport for just 1 euro 80. The hotel is bright and spacious, very clean, staff very helpful and polite. Pool is fabulous after a days sightseeing in Malaga city which is all within walking distance. Rooms are large, cleaned daily and have a fridge to keep drinks cool. They have hairdriers in the bathroom but I would say take your own. Had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jul-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you a lot for your kind words. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you very soon. Best regards, GHM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sydney Australia

Great hotel near to train station

Posted 16-Jul-2017
Pros: Pool, staffing policy
Cons: The air con controllers were set at 21c across hotel due to IT issues but it was fine for summer. More seats by the pool.
Location: Close to train, but good 10-15 walk to old town for food and sights.
Great hotel, easy walk from train station. Rooms very clean (ask for a higher floor for views and quieter from traffic) Breakfast very nice if a little pricey. Pool great. They have a nice practice of employing up to 40% of staff who may have some disabilities which is a fantastic policy. All staff very very helpful. It is a long walk to the old town so that's one drawback. Beaches realistically a cab or bus ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Mar Almagro. Directora hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, We would like to thank you a lot for your kind words. It is our main goal to see that we could give so many positive emotions to our guests and visitors. We are very happy and proud of leading and providing service by the inclusion of people with disabilities. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you very soon. Best regards, GHM.