Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location , fantastic staff

Posted 23-Apr-2017
Great time , great food and drink , freindly staff ( especially Beatrice the young waitress)
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time with us and you liked our food and service of our staff. I have passed your mention of our staff to the managing. Looking forward to see you in the future. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great Location

Posted 16-Apr-2017
Pros: Staff extremely friendly. Good buffet. Enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. Great pool area.
Location: Walking distance to Puerto Banus to a few local restaurants and bars. Easy access to Marbella and San Pedro.
I have stayed there before and particularly like the location with its easy walking access to Puerto Banus.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Apr-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you are a regular guests of the Hotel and you enjoyed with our food, from our big buffet and restaurant a la carte, also with the installations, service and ubicaction. We will keep working to maintein the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you soon. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

A short stroll to the beach....

Posted 13-Apr-2017
Pros: location
Cons: Hallways with dingy carpets..........
Location: Port of Marbella with high end shops; restaurants, beach
Huge hotel for my taste, a welcoming LOBBY with a good reception. Rooms are renewed but the hallways are super narrow and long. 40+ per floor; guest are slamming their doors not not respecting others especially getting into their rooms around midnight or later. With the B/B package you get a good choice of breakfast, plenty of food but with so many guests it is a zoo at times. You may be better of to opt for their Privilege package. This is a far cry from many 5 star hotels that I've been to. The pool area is nice, many loungers to the most comfortable, but the pool is not heated, so it was cold few guest put their toes in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Lollipop, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. We would love to see you in the future to have another experience with us. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Lindon

Super clean, No kids, excellent breakfast

Posted 09-Apr-2017
Loved this hotel. Great location to Porte banues within walking distance. Beautiful beaches. Huge shopping centre nearby. Do book a pool view room however, the view on the other side won't be great!
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Kuldip, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you liked our hotel, cleaness, adults, buffet breakfast, location. Sorry that in your case we did not achieve with the views due to disponibility at your arrival. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you in the future. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso
4out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from scotland

Nice hotel not easy access to town or beach

Posted 09-Apr-2017
Pros: Clean,friendly staff, good breakfast, decent entertainment easy parking.
Cons: Pool, AC, tunnel under road, beds too hard.
Location: Location a bit far from beach and town with pedestrian access difficult and a sense of unease. Plenty restaurants nearby. Puerto Banus is fab resort.
Had to change room to a refurbished room. AC not so great. Hotel was on the whole pretty good. Pool was not heated. Surprised that in a four star hotel you have to pay for safe and deposits for towels. Generally good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. We can see from your report that you liked in general the Hotel, but you hope to be closer to the beach and town. We always recommend our guests to have a look into website where the location is indicated and the facilities. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you in the future. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel.

Posted 28-Mar-2017
Would have given a 5* rating but for the fact that the air conditioning had been centrally switched off. Even in late March this meant that the room was slightly too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. I take note of your points to improve in order to do it as soon as possible, thank you for making us to improve. We would love to see you in the future till then we will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Enjoyable stay!

Posted 12-Mar-2017
As adults, we really enjoyed our stay. Lobby is awesome; nice atmosphere at the pool area; excellent night entertainment; and breakfast is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed during your stay, that you liked our installations, pool atmospehre, entertainment at night and our buffet breakfast in our restaurant. We will keep working to maintein the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you soon. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Darlington

A great welcome

Posted 26-Feb-2017
Pros: Breakfast and the welcome.
Cons: Safe should be free, a kettle provided and a gripe fo many hotels. It's a nightmare having to dry your hair in the bathroom....
Location: Close to Marbella, Puerto Banus and the motorway to reach better destinations..
Received a fantastic welcome. The guy, sorry I don't recall his name was very cheery, efficient and most informative. The room, albeit a refurbished one, seemed a bit tired and I am not entirely sure how clean the bathroom was, tiles seemed very streaky. Have stayed in many hotels worldwide but this is the first time we were expected to pay for the use of the safe. Another disappointment was not having a kettle in the room. However the bed was really comfortable and it was a quiet room. Breakfast was a huge surprise. Fantastic selection with absolutely delicious fresh fruit. Location worked for us as we had a car. It was fine for one night but personally I wouldn't wish to return for any longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Mar, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel make us to improve. I have passed your points to improve to the involved departments and we are taking actions. We hope you recover your trust in us and come back in the future to experience the changes made. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Nice & Friendly Hotel

Posted 26-Feb-2017
Staff were helpful, considerate & polite. Nice spa. Big variety of nice food.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you found us friendly, that you liked our staff, our spa installations and food. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you in the future. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cold dirty corridors

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Pros: The Brasserie restaurant. Helpful staff at reception.
Cons: Warmer corridors, new carpets, rooms refurbished, gym temperature lower. Water and towels in the gym, shower access in the gym.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, close to the beach and shops in Puerta Banus.
The entrance lobby of the hotel was very smart and built up our expectations. Unfortunately when we got to the floor where our room was, we found the carpets in the corridor were very dirty and the air temperature was cold. Despite asking at reception for the air conditioning in the corridor to be adjusted, it never was and 5 days later we were still cold in the corridor. The room was very noisy as well -we could hear doors banging and the TV and bath water next door. We will not stay in this hotel again. The only 2 good things were the breakfast and the Brasserie restaurant. The Brasserie was excellent. The gym temperature was too high and apparently could not be adjusted as it was on the same heating system as the spa. The spa was also disappointing- far too small for the number of people using it and there was an additional charge to use the swimming pool and sauna, on top of the spa treatment prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. Really sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us, we are taking the corrective measures to change the points you mentioned in your report and improve them, thank you to make us to improve. In reference to the Spa, guests of the Hotel have a discount for treatments and use the water circuit, there is a limit of people to use it at the same time. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you and can experience the changes made. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso