Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Paderborn

Hotel in Strand Nähe

Posted 19-Feb-2017
Pros: Der Service im Zimmer und die Aufmerksamkeit zum Geburstag.
Cons: Ja. Telefnieren im Restaurant verbieten. Das Rührei warm ist.
Location: Marbella ( H10 Andalucia Plaza ) Strand, Casino, Jachthafen, Ronda,
Hotel für Golfer geeignet. Dieses Hotel bietet in der Beschreibung einen Wellnessbereich und einen Shuttelservice nach Marbelle City. Nur ist nicht erwähnt das Montags davon nichts möglich ist. Wir waren sehr erstaunt. Montags "geschlossen". Auch war die Bedienung an der Abendbar nicht sehr freundlich. Man mußte sehr lange warten, dann zu dem Kellner hingehen. Er kahm nicht an die Ecke wo man sass. Auch was uns sehr gestöhrt hat war das ewige telefonieren der Spanier im Speisesaal. Sie liefen dann auch noch zwischen den Tischen hin und her, natürlich laut und wild gestikulierend. Der Pool war leider auch nicht gehetizt, was sehr schade war. Der Tunnel vom Hotel zum Strand war etwas unheimlich, aber so sind halt die Gänge. Sehr viele Golfer, Fussballteams in Vorbereitung auf die Saison und Tagungsgäste.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Lieber anonym, Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, um Kommentare über Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu machen. Tut mir leid, zu prüfen, ob es keinen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt mit uns gehabt hat. In Bezug auf das Spa kommt in unseren Informationen Booklet zu Check-in-angegebenen Wellness-Stunden und Schließtage, auch auf der Webseite angegeben. Tut mir leid, dass ich es an diesem Tag der Ruhe nicht nutzen konnte. Auf der anderen Seite sagen Sie, wir die Korrekturmaßnahmen in den Abteilungen, die sagt uns nehmen, wie Strand Zugangsstollen und den Service unseres Personals Bars und Restaurant zu verbessern. Ich danke Ihnen für uns zu verbessern. Wir werden weiterhin arbeiten, um den Grad der Zufriedenheit zu verbessern, dass unsere Kunden uns verlangen. Wir freuen uns auf begrüßen Sie in der nahen Zukunft und sehen Sie die Änderungen können. Herzliche Grüße Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cold dirty corridors

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Pros: The Brasserie restaurant. Helpful staff at reception.
Cons: Warmer corridors, new carpets, rooms refurbished, gym temperature lower. Water and towels in the gym, shower access in the gym.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, close to the beach and shops in Puerta Banus.
The entrance lobby of the hotel was very smart and built up our expectations. Unfortunately when we got to the floor where our room was, we found the carpets in the corridor were very dirty and the air temperature was cold. Despite asking at reception for the air conditioning in the corridor to be adjusted, it never was and 5 days later we were still cold in the corridor. The room was very noisy as well -we could hear doors banging and the TV and bath water next door. We will not stay in this hotel again. The only 2 good things were the breakfast and the Brasserie restaurant. The Brasserie was excellent. The gym temperature was too high and apparently could not be adjusted as it was on the same heating system as the spa. The spa was also disappointing- far too small for the number of people using it and there was an additional charge to use the swimming pool and sauna, on top of the spa treatment prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. Really sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us, we are taking the corrective measures to change the points you mentioned in your report and improve them, thank you to make us to improve. In reference to the Spa, guests of the Hotel have a discount for treatments and use the water circuit, there is a limit of people to use it at the same time. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you and can experience the changes made. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Belfast

Lovely hotel, modern rooms, great bar and pool!

Posted 30-Nov-2016
Pros: Modern rooms and bar
Cons: Make the indoor pool free and open late on a Sunday
Location: La Sala is good for drinks
We got an upgrade on arrival, the room is so beautiful and modern. Cocktails from the bar were very tasty. Always live music on in the lobby. The outside pool is freezing, but that is expected for November. The inside pool and spa you actually have to pay 15 euro to get in for 1.5 hours which we didn't know until we were trying to get into it. It also closes very early on a Sunday. There are great facility's to leave you bag and get showered etc. if your flight home isn't until later. Good location, close to come bars and restaurants, taxi rank beside it so taxis are easy to get too. The port is a walkable distance away.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel de 4 estrellas con aspecto de 5

Posted 21-Nov-2016 on Hotels
La relación calidad precio me pareció estupenda.Todo el complejo rehabilitado con gusto.El desayuno estupendo: buen café, y gran variedad y cantidad.Amenities excelentes. Las camas muy buenas.Las almohadas dejan mucho que desear: avejentadas y con relleno apelotonado. Por lo demás, todo muy bien. Le pondría un 8/10
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Hotellet har sett sina bästa dagar , är dock fortfarande ok...Men vi har bott här för sista ggn Avråder från att ta halvpension (lågvattenmärke!)
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17-Nov-2016 on Hotels
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great price, great view, really good food!

Posted 15-Nov-2016
Pros: Great pool. Wonderful room with view over pool.
Cons: The carpets in the room corridors are looking tired.
Location: Great location. Easily accessible to Puerto Banus.
Considering the hotel was 90% occupied it was not noisy. Really comfortable bed. Great view over the pool. I had read that you can hear traffic noise but there was none from my room. I was surprised the food was so good. Staff were extremely pleasant.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Generelt et godt hotel og har været der mange gange dog var der denne gang rigtig mange gæster og det havde personalet svært ved at håndtere ved morgenmaden og i baren :-)
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Luxus hotelli, ansaitsisi viisi tähteä tai enemmän

Posted 11-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Luksustasoinen hotelli, ehkä paras missä ollaan ikinä vierailtu. Todella iso siisti huone, myös iso sänky. Huoneet siistittiin päivittäin hyvin. Aamiainen loistava, kymmeniä sortteja valittavissa buffesta, kahvi pannuissa pöytään. Allas ok, hiukan kärpäsiä. Sijainti ainut miinus, 1.2 km venesatamasta, ei haitannut meitä. Taksi Marbellaan 14€, SanPedro 6€. Casino hotellissa kiinni.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08-Nov-2016 on Hotels