Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Enjoyable stay!

Posted 12-Mar-2017
As adults, we really enjoyed our stay. Lobby is awesome; nice atmosphere at the pool area; excellent night entertainment; and breakfast is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed during your stay, that you liked our installations, pool atmospehre, entertainment at night and our buffet breakfast in our restaurant. We will keep working to maintein the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you soon. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Darlington

A great welcome

Posted 26-Feb-2017
Pros: Breakfast and the welcome.
Cons: Safe should be free, a kettle provided and a gripe fo many hotels. It's a nightmare having to dry your hair in the bathroom....
Location: Close to Marbella, Puerto Banus and the motorway to reach better destinations..
Received a fantastic welcome. The guy, sorry I don't recall his name was very cheery, efficient and most informative. The room, albeit a refurbished one, seemed a bit tired and I am not entirely sure how clean the bathroom was, tiles seemed very streaky. Have stayed in many hotels worldwide but this is the first time we were expected to pay for the use of the safe. Another disappointment was not having a kettle in the room. However the bed was really comfortable and it was a quiet room. Breakfast was a huge surprise. Fantastic selection with absolutely delicious fresh fruit. Location worked for us as we had a car. It was fine for one night but personally I wouldn't wish to return for any longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Mar, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel make us to improve. I have passed your points to improve to the involved departments and we are taking actions. We hope you recover your trust in us and come back in the future to experience the changes made. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Nice & Friendly Hotel

Posted 26-Feb-2017
Staff were helpful, considerate & polite. Nice spa. Big variety of nice food.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Mar-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you found us friendly, that you liked our staff, our spa installations and food. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you in the future. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cold dirty corridors

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Pros: The Brasserie restaurant. Helpful staff at reception.
Cons: Warmer corridors, new carpets, rooms refurbished, gym temperature lower. Water and towels in the gym, shower access in the gym.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, close to the beach and shops in Puerta Banus.
The entrance lobby of the hotel was very smart and built up our expectations. Unfortunately when we got to the floor where our room was, we found the carpets in the corridor were very dirty and the air temperature was cold. Despite asking at reception for the air conditioning in the corridor to be adjusted, it never was and 5 days later we were still cold in the corridor. The room was very noisy as well -we could hear doors banging and the TV and bath water next door. We will not stay in this hotel again. The only 2 good things were the breakfast and the Brasserie restaurant. The Brasserie was excellent. The gym temperature was too high and apparently could not be adjusted as it was on the same heating system as the spa. The spa was also disappointing- far too small for the number of people using it and there was an additional charge to use the swimming pool and sauna, on top of the spa treatment prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. Really sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us, we are taking the corrective measures to change the points you mentioned in your report and improve them, thank you to make us to improve. In reference to the Spa, guests of the Hotel have a discount for treatments and use the water circuit, there is a limit of people to use it at the same time. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you and can experience the changes made. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Belfast

Lovely hotel, modern rooms, great bar and pool!

Posted 30-Nov-2016
Pros: Modern rooms and bar
Cons: Make the indoor pool free and open late on a Sunday
Location: La Sala is good for drinks
We got an upgrade on arrival, the room is so beautiful and modern. Cocktails from the bar were very tasty. Always live music on in the lobby. The outside pool is freezing, but that is expected for November. The inside pool and spa you actually have to pay 15 euro to get in for 1.5 hours which we didn't know until we were trying to get into it. It also closes very early on a Sunday. There are great facility's to leave you bag and get showered etc. if your flight home isn't until later. Good location, close to come bars and restaurants, taxi rank beside it so taxis are easy to get too. The port is a walkable distance away.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great price, great view, really good food!

Posted 15-Nov-2016
Pros: Great pool. Wonderful room with view over pool.
Cons: The carpets in the room corridors are looking tired.
Location: Great location. Easily accessible to Puerto Banus.
Considering the hotel was 90% occupied it was not noisy. Really comfortable bed. Great view over the pool. I had read that you can hear traffic noise but there was none from my room. I was surprised the food was so good. Staff were extremely pleasant.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location

Posted 05-Nov-2016
Location: The location was idea for us not too close to the centre of Puerto Banus but an easy 10 mins walk which was fine. The shuttle bus covers the others
Room was a good size we had gone for a suite. The bath needed replacing but didn't affect our stay. The hotel appear to have good facilities across the board but we didn't eat nor stay in the hotel during the day. The offer a free shuttle bus going to Marbella and la Canada this is a good idea and we used this service twice.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Anónimo, Gracias por tomar parte de su tiempo en hacer comentarios sobre su estancia en nuestro Hotel. Deseando poder saludarle en un futuro próximo. Atentamente, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Nov-2016
Rooms small but all you need.Lobby,bar pool area very nice and the hotel is close to a nice beach 10 mins walk staff excellent
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location for October

Posted 25-Oct-2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location is great near port restaurants and taxi rank outside good pool and breakfast choices
Cons: Petty charges - 5 € for kettle, 10 € cash deposit for thread bear towel 8€ for ice (put some machines in). If they really want to be 4* drop them
Location: Lots of restaurants , Port, walks
We had a Room overlooking pool which was quiet and good a good size with balcony with 2 chairs and table where you had a nice view. Foyer is very luxurious and cool. Pool is large with lots of sun beds and there is a bar for coffee or drinks. Location is great