The entrance lobby of the hotel was very smart and built up our expectations. Unfortunately when we got to the floor where our room was, we found the carpets in the corridor were very dirty and the air temperature was cold. Despite asking at reception for the air conditioning in the corridor to be adjusted, it never was and 5 days later we were still cold in the corridor. The room was very noisy as well -we could hear doors banging and the TV and bath water next door. We will not stay in this hotel again. The only 2 good things were the breakfast and the Brasserie restaurant. The Brasserie was excellent. The gym temperature was too high and apparently could not be adjusted as it was on the same heating system as the spa. The spa was also disappointing- far too small for the number of people using it and there was an additional charge to use the swimming pool and sauna, on top of the spa treatment prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel.
Really sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us, we are taking the corrective measures to change the points you mentioned in your report and improve them, thank you to make us to improve.
In reference to the Spa, guests of the Hotel have a discount for treatments and use the water circuit, there is a limit of people to use it at the same time.
We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us.
Looking forward to see you and can experience the changes made.