Ratings based on 21 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

So private, exclusive and romantic

Posted 22 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Amazing stay here - the whole all inclusive experience was excellent and our personal butler was fantastic and made us feel so special! We could eat anywhere and at anytime so we had a private beach dinner one night and in our own villa another night. It was so private and exclusive - perfect for honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Our stay was phenomenal, we are planning another trip very soon. The service kn our
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Maia experience with a toddler

Posted 2 Jun 2019 on Hotels
The food and service at Maia is excellent and every villa has a personal butler. The rooms are in good shape with quiet and effective air conditioning, even if one or two items are getting close to needing a refurb. Food is excellent throughout and a simple curry brings beautifully tender chicken and staff are always happy to provide whatever you want whenever you want it. It was very useful to have a butler with our 18 month old baby. We could order whatever food we wanted for her at any time we chose and our butler would help set up the high chair and clean the mess afterwards. Our room had a good quality crib, changing mat and baby toiletries. Inclusive Scuba diving for qualified divers was a bonus, which takes place down the road at Dive Resort Seychelles. However, whilst I'm sure many people receive a 5 out or 5 experience, I can only give a rating of 4 because of some letdowns from the back office team: Email contact in advance was painfully slow, and I often didn't receive a reply at all. The Guest Relations team also created an unnecessary argument. We requested our airport transfer for 7.15am but were advised to move the time to 7am. We later received a message that Guest Relations were refusing this time, that they were making us go at 6.45am, 3 hours before our flight, and that if we wanted any different then we would have to argue it out with them. This was a very odd and unnecessary argument that made our final day unnecessarily stressful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Feb 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Washington DC

Posted 5 Nov 2018
We have stayed at several nice properties in our travels and this is by far one of the best. Staff and amenities are miles better than the four seasons where you are treated as just another guest. At the Maia, the staff go out of their way to get to know you, recommend things to do and cater to your every need. With 30 villas you get tailored attention and never feel like a number or a transaction. Food is outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Nov 2018 by Lionel Ferrari General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr & Mrs Razwan, Thank you very much for your review, it has been a pleasure to welcome you at MAIA. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly, the level of privacy and personalization we deliver to our guests. We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again for more memorable experiences. With kind regards from the Seychelles.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fantastic and unique

Posted 15 Apr 2018 on Hotels
Best service ever. Our private butler was extraordinary. Fish and food overall wonderful. Wine selection the only weak spot. Don’t drink the aged French white Bordeaux wines. Stick to Southern Hemisphere Australian, South Africa and Etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent resort, location & staff

Posted 4 Apr 2017
Pros: Very nice intimate resort, great views & outstanding staff! Great resort to get away from the big brand hotels where you are lost in too many guests.
Cons: A game room would be nice for a round of pool or some games or social area
Location: Praslin & LaDigue islands are worth doing. Eden Island is okay, shopping was not so good there, but the aquarium was a fun little place
Maia is an outstanding resort! We arrived and were taken directly to our villa by golf cart for check in. The staff receiving us were very nice and included the butler for our villa, Gabriel. Maia villa's include a butler who takes care of most aspects of your stay. Our butler, Gabriel was outstanding! We have stayed at our resorts that include butlers, but Gabriel was top notch! The villa (209) was very nice, private and very comfortable. We choose to have dinner in our villa dining area most nights as the view was great and we were looking for a more private experience while celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Gabriel took care of our meals and was there when we needed him, but was off in the distance or tending to the room for night turn down. The food was outstanding, lots of variety to chose from. Gabriel arranged a special dinner (not on the menu) which was red snapper baked in a salt crust, it was the best tasting fish and a lovely dinner. We did eat in the restaurant for most breakfasts and one dinner. It is nice as well with view of the ocean and pool area. They do play music and while a small resort you can find others if you want to socialize. Gabriel also helped us arrange tours, we did the helicopter tour to Praslin & LaDigue, which was a great once in a lifetime experience. Gabriel was always there to see us off and there when we returned. And he made us special drinks each day. Maia lives up to their whatever, whenever, wherever motto!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Truly Special Hotel

Posted 18 Jul 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking to get away and have anything you want at your fingertips than this is the hotel for you. In a truly stunning location, this is a five star hotel.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Spain / London

If you want total relaxation then this is it.

Posted 7 Mar 2016
Pros: Villa had stunning views thats what made the hotel.
Cons: Staff need to be trained better at the restaurant.
Location: Nothing much to do.
Took to much money from my credit card but gave us a free trip on a private boat. Staff are very polite, but nothing to do and very very limited entertainment. Food was ok, but as I am extremely well travelled I would rate this hotel as a 3 to 4 star but not a five.