Posted 10 Aug 2019
What I liked about the property were staff members at the gift shops, the restaurants and Shaye. All were very polite and helpful. What I did not like was false advertisement from Expedia, the uncleanliness of rooms, dingy bedding, beds w no pillows or blankets and how run down this place is. My daughter got some kind of rash/hives/bites all over her hands, feet, legs..not sure if it was from the bedding or bugs. The property needs better upkeep, more awesome staff and a huge makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day T,
Please allow me to apologize for the areas in which we failed to meet your expectations. We are so sorry!
I tried reaching out to you several times prior to departure, and I even responded to your first Expedia review, but received no response.
Please note, our Reservations department is following up on your request.
Once again, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, I do hope you were still able to visit some of the wonderful places on the island.