Ratings based on 479 verified reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Newark

Posted 19 Oct 2019
Property was OK. Staff was nice however there really isn’t any entertainment, I was bored to death. There is a shuttle to Pigeon Point that was a bust overall just really long and boring vacation.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Oct 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, We are happy that you enjoyed your last stay with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Sep 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, So sorry that you did not enjoy your stay while with us. We would have liked the opportunity to have been able to address all your concerns prior to departure. Feel free to reach out to us via the Message Center for further follow up. Best regards, Judy Rampersad
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Sep 2019
I love that there is a well established spa located on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Aug 2019
The property was very beautiful staff was awesome however the beach needs to be attended to there was so much trash and Plastics that went up on the beach it's very sad this needs to be paid attention to and cleaned up as the beach would be lovely otherwise this day was wonderful room was clean food was excellent the beach please please clean up and we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay while in our care. Regarding the beach, this is cleaned daily, but with the recent heavy rains and winds, it has become a challenge to clear the debris as much as we would like to. However, we do appreciate your feedback, and will certainly look at ways in which we can improve in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, Seems as if you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, Seems like you had a mixed stay, looking at your score. Would have liked the opportunity to have addressed your issues, if there were any, while in our care. Thank your for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Trinidad

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Breakfast was excellent. My family had a blast! We will definately be there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Aug 2019
What I liked about the property were staff members at the gift shops, the restaurants and Shaye. All were very polite and helpful. What I did not like was false advertisement from Expedia, the uncleanliness of rooms, dingy bedding, beds w no pillows or blankets and how run down this place is. My daughter got some kind of rash/hives/bites all over her hands, feet, legs..not sure if it was from the bedding or bugs. The property needs better upkeep, more awesome staff and a huge makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day T, Please allow me to apologize for the areas in which we failed to meet your expectations. We are so sorry! I tried reaching out to you several times prior to departure, and I even responded to your first Expedia review, but received no response. Please note, our Reservations department is following up on your request. Once again, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, I do hope you were still able to visit some of the wonderful places on the island. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Aug 2019
Hotel Staff were very friendly, however the hotel appeared run-down and unkept. The rooms were not very clean or comfortable. Bedding was unsatisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, Please allow me to apologize for the areas in which we failed to meet your expectations. It is unfortunate, since our aim is to take care of each guests while in our care. Were these issues brought to a manager's attention prior to departure, since we would have liked the opportunity to have resolved the areas in which we could have addressed at the time. We are happy that you found our team members to be friendly. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Best regards,