Ratings based on 16 verified reviews

5.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Skipton

Posted 12 Oct 2019
Lovely rooms. Breakfast was to die for. Easy walk into the village where there are plenty of places to eat. Paul and Clare were excellent hosts. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Oct 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous. Many thanks for another 5/5 review! Paul x
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Rare Find

Posted 19 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Hosts Paul and Clare are personable and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jun 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thanks Ann for a lovely review! x
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Luxury stay

Posted 13 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Felt like a room in a 5 star hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Apr 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Hey Michele. We think so too! Many thanks for another great review. Thank you for taking the time to review us x Paul & Clare
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely place!
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Apr 2019 by Paul & Clare, Hotel Management
Thanks Cathy for a lovely review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect 5*

Posted 2 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Perfect stay, thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Feb 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Dear Amy. Thanks for a lovely review! It was great to have you stay at The Mill!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely Place

Posted 18 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful little B&B, the rooms were spotless, the breakfast was excellent and Paul the owner was very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jan 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Hey Ryan! Thank you for a super review! We were delighted to look after you and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely stay in the Melford room

Posted 7 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic one night stay in the Melford room. Room was large, very clean and furnished to an excellent standard. Paul and Clare were great hosts. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jan 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thanks Tommy for a lovely review! Paul
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jan 2019
Amazing room, we loved the bath. Great location, walking distance to lovely little village shops, pubs & restaurants. Also a great bike ride had in to Sudbury. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jan 2019 by Paul , Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for a lovely review. Love from Paul and Clare.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from benfleet, GB

Posted 3 Dec 2018
Very nice room, all amenities there and everything worked which makes a change to many other rooms I have stayed in. Our room was furnished to a very good standard. Breakfast very good, we were looked after very well. Paul the co owner could not be more helpful. My only comment against the location is to say that there is a slight bit of road noise as the room is parallel to the road leading into Long Melford, although not obtrusive, its there all the same. Recomended location.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Dec 2018 by Paul , Hotel Management
Hey Jon! Thanks for another great review. We appreciate you taking time to give us some wonderful feedback!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Herts

Posted 22 Oct 2018
We had a fantastic weekend! Everything was perfect...the welcome, the room and the breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. There are some lovely walks around the area and excellent places to eat in the village. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Oct 2018 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you Jo for a lovely review. Its so nice to get great feedback like this from our guests x