Ratings based on 2,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Jul-2016
Stayed here because I had an early flight in the am. It was very clean and very convenient!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Good hotel

Posted 24-Jul-2016
Pros: Room comfort.
Location: Bit of a trek from terminal 4 but may be better from other terminals
The staff were pleasant and the room was very comfortable and extremely quiet. The breakfast was good.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Langer Weg zum Zentrum

Posted 23-Jul-2016
Hotel war für londoner Verhältnis OK. Der Weg zum Zentrum allerdings weiter als angegeben. Mit Bus und Sub ca. 1 Std..
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tacoma, WA

Very disappointing for an alleged "upscale" hotel.

Posted 18-Jul-2016
Pros: It was closed to the airport.
Cons: All of the above.
It appears that we were provided with a "reject" room from those provided for airline staff. It was as far as one could get from the check-in location. Which is not necessarily a deal breaker. En route to the room were used room service trays and these trays were still there when we checked out in the morning. The electrical plug in's were loose and came out of the wall when one disconnected. No shampoo and the soap containers were empty. Towels et all were set up for only one person. We tracked down the hotel staff to get a second set. There is only one "customer" computer available for use and when we went to print out boarding passes the toner was empty. When we requested assistance we were told that we would have to wait until the next day. Out experience at this hotel was not worth the expense that we paid through Expedia. If this is the product that Expedia has to offer, then it is doubtful that we will use Expedia in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear J P, Thank you for writing your review. We regret to hear about your dissatisfying experience. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the corridors, the condition and amenities of your room, and that you were not able to print your boarding passes. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Coventry

Large hotel directly next to Heathrow airport

Posted 05-Jul-2016
Comfortable modern room. Good breakfast. Reception staff helpful
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent Heathrow choice

Posted 05-Jul-2016
Pros: All was good
Cons: Nothing I can think of
First time staying here, all good. Was upgraded to a nicer room and it was quite roomy. Will stay here again if it remains a good value.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canada

Very good staff.

Posted 01-Jul-2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable.
Got in at 5 AM. Night staff were very welcoming. Helped get the bags to the room. Gave us a delayed checkout.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cupertino, California

Very nice hotel near Heathrow airport.

Posted 30-Jun-2016
Pros: We liked the staff, the room, the restaurant, and the indoor pool.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was fine.
Location: The location is close to the airport which was very convenient for us. We did not have enough time to do anything nearby.
My wife and I stayed one night at the Park Inn By Radisson before leaving the next day to catch a flight to San Francisco. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was very comfortable. We ate a very good dinner at the hotel's restaurant where I had "Fish and Chips" and my wife had salmon. The food was very enjoyable. After dinner, we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and the jacuzzi. The next morning we ate the breakfast buffet which had a great selection of breakfast items, coffee, and juices. Check in and check out was a breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Park Inn by Radisson. The hotel is around 10 minutes away from terminal 2 at Heathrow Airport. We will recommend this Hotel to our friends. Keep up the great work.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient location and excellent breakfast

Posted 30-Jun-2016
Pros: Breakfast and good location just by the airport
Cons: Headboards are made of plastic, which is not comfortable if one wants to sit in bed.
Very basic rooms, more like Ina 3-star hotel, however, breakfast was full four stars, worthy of Radisson.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from sydney australia

Nice hotel

Posted 18-Jun-2016
Very comfortable would be gd if room available should allow to check in early usually we check in early bcause of flight arrival but check out alwaways by 5am due to departure of flight been customer many times .Staff in conreige Steve accomanditive n cheerful n helpful.All reception are well n cheeerful