Check COVID-19 restrictions.

Find out moreOpens in a new window

Mstay Russell Court Hotel

Photo gallery for Mstay Russell Court Hotel

Featured image
View from Room
In-room safe, individually decorated, individually furnished, desk
View from Room
In-room safe, individually decorated, individually furnished, desk

Overview of Mstay Russell Court Hotel

Mstay Russell Court Hotel

4 out of 5

4.0/5 Very good

Guests rated this property 4.4/5 for cleanliness.

Popular amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Parking available
  • Laundry
  • Housekeeping
  • 24/7 front desk

Cleaning and safety practices

  • Cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in
  • 24-hour vacancy between guest room stays
  • Hand sanitiser provided
Russell Road, 9, London, ENG, W14 8JA

Explore the area

  • Popular LocationKensington High Street1 min walk
  • Popular LocationWestfield London Shopping Centre3 min drive
  • Popular LocationEventim Apollo3 min drive
  • AirportLondon (LHR-Heathrow)20 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

London

Mstay Russell Court Hotel is located in Kensington, a neighbourhood in London, and is in the business district and near a metro station. Royal Albert Hall and Marble Arch are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include Natural History Museum and Science Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Stamford Bridge Stadium or The Oval.

What's nearby

  • Kensington High Street - 1 min walk
  • Westfield London Shopping Centre - 3 min drive
  • Eventim Apollo - 3 min drive
  • Kensington Palace - 4 min drive
  • Kensington Gardens - 4 min drive

Restaurants

  • The Hand and Flower - 3 min walk
  • Miran Masala - 3 min walk
  • Hare and Tortoise - 4 min walk
  • Mohsen - 6 min walk
  • Chez Abir - 6 min walk

Getting around

  • Kensington (Olympia) Station - 3 min walk
  • West Kensington Underground Station - 12 min walk
  • Heathrow Airport (LHR) - 20 min drive

About this property

Mstay Russell Court Hotel

Edwardian London hotel in Kensington, walk to Kensington High Street
Along with WiFi in public areas, this smoke-free hotel has self parking and concierge services. WiFi in public areas is free. Additionally, dry cleaning, laundry facilities and a 24-hour front desk are on-site. All rooms are individually decorated and offer free WiFi and free bottled water. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find flat-screen TVs with digital channels, and other amenities include coffee makers and electric kettles.
Mstay Russell Court Hotel offers 20 forms of accommodation with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 19-inch Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers.

Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected
Sheets and towels are washed at 60°C or hotter
Follows the industry cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO) and COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)

Check-in

Contactless social distancing and check-out
Cashless transactions are available for all charges at the property
Protective shields in place at main contact areas
Guest rooms kept vacant for 24 hours between stays
Social distancing measures in place

Safety measures

Gives staff personal protective equipment worn by staff
Temperature checks given to staff
Temperature checks available for guests
Masks and gloves available
Masks are required at the property
Hand sanitiser provided
This information is provided by our partners.

Property amenities

Internet

  • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
  • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking and public transport

  • Self parking on site (surcharge)

Family friendly

  • Laundry facilities

Conveniences

  • Lift
  • Front-desk safe

Guest services

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Concierge services
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry-cleaning service
  • Laundry facilities
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff
  • Tour/ticket assistance

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Italian
  • Latvian
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Turkish

More

  • Smoke-free property

Room amenities

Bedroom

  • Air conditioning (climate-controlled)
  • Bed sheets
  • Blackout drapes/curtains

Bathroom

  • Free toiletries
  • Hairdryer
  • Shower

Entertainment

  • 19-inch flat-screen TV
  • Digital channels

Food and drink

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Electric kettle
  • Free bottled water

More

  • Desk
  • Individually decorated
  • Individually furnished
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Phone
  • Safe

Similar properties

See similar properties

Policies

Check-in

Check-in from 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Minimum check-in age - 18

Check-out

Check-out before 11:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

The front desk is open Monday - Saturday (9:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival

Renovations and closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):
  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Access methods

Staffed front desk, lockbox

Pets

Pets not allowed

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome
Kids stay free! One child 3 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding
Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 30.0 per day.

Payment types at the property

Important information

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: GBP 50.00 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at the time of service, check-in or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 30.0 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation
This property accepts major credit cards, debit cards and cash
On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

We should mention

One child 3 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding
Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms

Property is also known as

NOX HOTELS Olympia
Mstay Russell Court
NOX HOTELS | Olympia
Mstay Russell Court Hotel Hotel
Mstay Russell Court Hotel London
Mstay Russell Court Hotel Hotel London

Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 143 out of 426 reviews
5 - Excellent 34%
Rating 4 - Good. 184 out of 426 reviews
4 - Good 43%
Rating 3 - Okay. 71 out of 426 reviews
3 - Okay 17%
Rating 2 - Poor. 16 out of 426 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 12 out of 426 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.4/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Like sleeping in an ashtray
Like sleeping in an ashtray. The room had clearly been smoked on and used by a smoker. I awoke with a sore throat each morning and could smell stale smoke constantly during my stay. I was telephoned had told to check in at another premises. Not too far away however I had a heavy bag and had already travelled a few hours. The advert shows a large breakfast offering. Ignore it there is none at all. The saving grace was the staff booking in who were very courteous and the 24 hour helpline who recharged my room key.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Awful.
Awful. Bed side lamps not working the from day one to five and the hotel only apologised and said they couldn’t do anything about it, so we had to use the main lights and keep getting up and walking to the otherwise of the room to switch on and off. The shower blocked and over flooded the bathroom on the third night, and no help was available as reception closes at 5PM the middle of the night helpline suggested we pour hot water down it with a kettle... - to an already over flooded shower and sink hole. We awaited a response from the hotel and didn’t receive anything until the day we checked out (we had to contact them) in which they offered a later check out time which we accorded but felt it wasn’t enough considering we were up until 3AM ensuring the flooded shower water didn’t enter the main room and then we locked ourselves out due to scavenging the hotel for towels or anything of use to dry with. The compensation was awful and we haven’t received any at all, and we’re threatened to leave or risk losing our security deposit, because we felt a 3PM check out wasn’t enough - (we checked out at 1PM, 1 hour after the checkout time of 12PM). Awful experience and won’t be booking again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was good! Clean and tidy overall. But it was a shame there no one at the reception for little enquiries. Plus no way to heat up your food!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay
We loved the area, and the commodities inside the hotel room. Mini fridge abs microwave meant being able to purchase food to use instead of buying out. The room was spacious, clean abs couple friendly. Cons: skirting boards were all broken and unstuck from the wall which adds worry considering a deposit is required in case of damages (what if they think I did it) kind of worry; a light bulb was also damaged on one side of the bed (personal lamp), room cleaning service was also not fixed, as it was anyway we’re between 12PM and 2PM.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021