arrived at 3pm, check in was smooth, however, when we got to the room, the roll away bed requested was not there, reception staff were prompt to rectify this unfortunately it had no bed sheets on it only a blanket! there was 3 of us booked into the room but the room was set out for 2 people, 2 cups, glasses, towels etc. Although we did tell reception staff nothing was done about it. we tried ordering some bar food at 4pm only to be told a lot was not available.
in the evening the restaurant was exceptional, the staff very attentive and polite and the food superb
, a very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Apr-2017 by Gergo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We really appreciate the kind words about the dinner experience you had.
Please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering excellent service in the areas you mentioned. Rest assured that I have already contacted the relevant departments to follow up with these.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and leave a better impression.
Front Office Manager
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel and Country Club