Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Israel

Excellent location, not a Holiday Inn standards

Posted 30-Aug-2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Move out from this building
Excellent location! The rooms are very small and not comfortable for a stay of a couple. Very minimalist fittings. The hotel building looks very uninviting and not suitable to the standards of the Holiday Inn chain. At breakfast, no vegetables at all and there is no possibility of a low-calorie meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello Ran, We appreciate you taking the time on providing us a feedback following your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that we have let you down on some aspects of your stay. I will address your feedback to the relevant departments and will certainly take your feedback on board as we continue to enhance our product and services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Aug-2016
Das Hotel ist wie beschrieben. Es liegt fußläufig zu U-Bahn, Bus (3Min), Regent's Park und Mdme Toussauds (15 min) gelegen in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße, mehrere Supermärkte in 3 Min. erreichbar (und rund um die Uhr offen). Ruhiges, kleines Zimmer, gemütliche Betten (wir hatten Twin, d.h. jeder ein eigenes Bett und eine eigene Decke), und jeder hatte zwei Kissen. Wir hatten im Zimmer alles was wir brauchten bzw. konnten an der Rezeption den Rest bekommen (z.B. Adapter für Stecker). Allerdings war das Zimmer nicht so schick wie auf den Fotos, vielleicht hatten wir ein älteres erwischt. Es war jedenfalls sauber, das Bad (mit Wanne) ok, der Teppich im Zimmer in gutem Zustand. Wir hatten den tristen Blick in den Hinterhof, aber umso ruhiger war es, und man ist ja nicht in London um aus dem Zimmerfenster zu schauen... Also super für einen Städtetrip. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bs.As

Muy buena ubicación. Habitaciones espaciosas

Posted 13-Aug-2016
Pros: Ubicación y habitaciónes
Cons: Los colchones
Location: Esta muy cerca de Regent Park y de Oxford Street para hacer shopping. Estación de metro a 2 cuadras
Muy rápido el check in y habitaciones cómodas. El único problema es que tuve que quejarme dos veces por el ruido que hacía el frigobar que la primera noche me despertó a las 6 de la mañana y la segunda a las 5¡ después no tuve ningún inconveniente. Staff muy amable. Consejo: cambiar los colchones, son muy duros ¡
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello Marga, We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay especially the location and spacious room but so sorry to hear that you have been disturb by the level of noise from the mini bar and uncomfortable mattress , I will pass on your feedback along with your reservation details to the relevant managers to ensure this will get checked and made good. Marga, again thank you for the feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for not achieving a 10/10 during your stay. We hope that we will have the chance to provide you a better experience on your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Jul-2016
Toilet flushing did not work. Called twice but they didn't fix it so ended up using public toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry for the issue you had experience during your stay with us. We are aware of the situation and I can assure you that this has been fixed and we have also followed up with the team to avoid re occurrence of such issues in the future. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Israel

Nice hotel - good location

Posted 07-Jul-2016
Very good located. Room compact, well organized, and clean. I have no idea about the breakfast. The bar is small. The concierge doesn't have enough information. Metro station is nearby. Shopping street (OXFORD) is in near walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello JOKO, We thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed some aspects of your stay especially the location and cleanliness of the room but I was disappointed to hear the comment with regards to our concierge, I can assure you that this is not indicative of our usual level of service. But we will definitely follow up with the team. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-Jul-2016
Very good location, room cleanness is okay No place for microwave oven, and the hotel staff registered my name wrongly.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello Edward, Thank you for your feedback, so sorry for the issue you had encountered during your stay with us. Guest details from Expedia and any other third party bookings come through to our system automatically, we do not change these details unless advised by the guests at check-in. We hope this did not put you off to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Southampton

Convenient location; good service

Posted 24-Jun-2016
Pros: Staff. Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near tube stops: Gt Portland St and Regent's Park. London Zoo.
Weekend family celebration. All as it should. Friendly, attentive staff. Clean rooms. Good quality breakfast. Convenient location for transport and restaurants. Happy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jun-2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello Ian, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, highlighting the convenience of our location and good service. Thank you for taking the time on writing us a positive feedback and to your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4out of 5
by Fiona from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted 02-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Couldn't believe how handy this was with a tube station so close and Oxford Circus just a wee walk away. TV had a life of its own - switching itself off. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jun-2016 by Antony Parkes, Hotel Management
Hello Fiona, Thank you for your feedback, I have found your reservation details and I have passed your comments on to our maintenance team I will ensure the TV in the room is checked. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jun-2016 by Antony Parkes, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5* rating. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4out of 5
by Mattias

Flott hotell

Posted 26-May-2016 on Hotels
Det var et fint opphold. Snille og hjelpsome folk på hotellet. Det var ca 10 min til fots, til oxford circus.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jun-2016 by Antony Parkes, Hotel Management
Hello Mattias, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for the compliments towards to team. We hope to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive