Ratings based on 2,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Zentral gelegen

Posted 26-Jul-2016
Pros: besonders gut hat uns gefallen, das es Kaffee und Wasser kostenlos rund um die Uhr gab im Empfangsbereich
Location: London Eye, Big Ben, Westminster, Trafalgar Square, Themse, Charing Cross Station,
Absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel, super zentral gelegen in London, Historisches Gebäude, modern eingerichtet, sauber, mit mini Küchenzeile die wir nicht benötigten, da gute Restaurant in der Nähe sind, Zimmerservice gibt es nur optional oder ab 6 Tage Aufenthalt, Frühstück gegen Aufpreis das wir genutzt haben, viele wichtige Atraktionen sind in unmittelbarer Nähe oder über die gute Anbindung an Bus oder Subway (Charing Cross) erreichbar,
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel in the middle of London

Posted 26-Jul-2016
Walking distance to most of the mayor sites, nice street, great pub around the corner
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Stadtlohn

Sehr gutes zentrales Hotel

Posted 23-Jul-2016
In der Mitte von der Londoner City von dort aus lässt sich alles besuchen. 10 Minutes in Soho und Chinatown . Für die Nachtschwärmer genial
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you kindly for the positive feedback score and comments. I am truly happy to read that you loved the location. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent location.

Posted 22-Jul-2016
Pros: Location / very clean / comfortable beds.
Location: Restaurants / pubs. Location is central to a lot of attractions. We were very pleased with this place.
First time visiting London. We were very pleased with the hotel - we had a suite with bedroom, living room/Kitchen. It was very clean and beds were so comfortable. Location is central. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for bestowing us with such a fantastic feedback score and comments. We are truly delighted that we exceeded in your expectations. We look forward in welcoming you to Citadines Trafalgar in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

Central location

Posted 22-Jul-2016
Central location with paid parking facilities. Had a two bedroom apartment, although I found the two story duplex unit interesting it was very cramped. The apartment only had one toilet and one shower and they were located on different levels !?!!? The shower had small patches of mold in the corners where the tub met the walls. The tub was also raised high off the ground which I found to very unusual. I paid 521$ USD for one night for my family of 6 and for what I paid I expected more, breakfast should of been included at least. Overall the stay was mediocre at best and the central location was the selling point for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback score and comments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location. I have taken note of your comments about the bathroom and have asked the housekeeping team to be more vigilant. I apologise for the inconvenience caused. we are competitively priced for the area, and due to the peak summer season our rates do reflect this unfortunately. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to exceed in your expectations. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Excellent central London location.

Posted 18-Jul-2016
Excellent central location and close to embankment and charing cross tube station. The hotel staff is friendly and courteous. The rate is rather high but you are paying for the location and we are there during the summer peak season. Disappointed with poor attention to details such as body wash running low and I have to ask for a new bottle. Unlikely to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback score and comments. I am saddened to read that you felt disappointed with the attention to details and price you paid. As you have stated we are in the peak summer season, and as such the rates reflect this. I have passed your comments onto the Housekeeping dept. As we are an Aparte Hotel, we don't check the rooms daily, our cleaning schedule is different to the standard hotel concept. Any guest amenities running low or needs replacing can be requested at any time to the reception team. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in welcoming you back perhaps during low season in order to change your opinion of our service and products. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 17-Jul-2016
Pros: Location
Cons: working mini fridge
Location: Location was great - steps away from Trafalgar Square one direction and River Thames the other. Easy to get where we wanted to go
Hotel was in a great location. Accommodations were fine... the mini fridge didn't work but overall everything else was good.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney Australia

Great location

Posted 10-Jul-2016
Great apartment in a fabulous location. Kitchen facilities were great plus there is a small convenience store across the road which was handy. Walking distance to the west end, Piccadilly Circus, Buckingham palace, Westminster abbey. Laundry facilities were handy & the free coffee from the machine near reception was great. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you kindly for bestowing us with such positive feedback. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tasmania

Excellent position

Posted 10-Jul-2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Not so much at the hotel but there are no railway stations close enough to walk to that have lift access.
Location: Very central and walkable to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, National Gallery and Theatres
A very practical place to stay as you are close to most things as well as being able to cook for yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Gaye, Thank you so very much for the positive feedback score and comments. I ma happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Jul-2016
Excellent location to sites. Nice staff & amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2016 by Anthony Bull, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, It is such a pleasure to read positive feedback such as yours. The team and I are extremely happy to read that we exceeded in your expectations. we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Asst. Residence Manager