Ratings based on 67 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lohr am Maine, Germany

Posted 23 Sep 2019
Staff very welcoming to us as tourists. My German is very limited and all staff were kind enough to speak English to ensure we understood what was asked or answer questions we had. A must stay if ever you are in Lohr am. Maine
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep 2019 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will pass on your compliment to all our colleagues. You are always welcome at our hotel! BEST regards Anna Prochus Front Office
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Michael Leiß, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver, Canada

Posted 30 Jan 2019
Very clean. Excellent breakfast! Friendly and good quality service. Close to Bosch Rexroth plant, which is where I needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Feb 2019 by hotel rating, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Burk, we are very glad that you have taken a short time for our rating and we are also very happy about your great statement. Thank you so much! BEST regards Best Western Parkhotel Leiß Paulin Thiede
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful Stay in Lohr!

Posted 31 Jul 2018 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Best Western in Lohr! I was with my family and we had 5 people with 2 rooms. The rooms were very spacious, and there was plenty of room for a roll-away bed in the 3 person room. Only thing to "complain" about was that there was no AC in a nicely renovated hotel. Totally get that most hotels in Germany don't have AC (at least the ones we stayed in), but it would have been nice. They did place a fan in the room to make it more comfortable. The windows also opened which was nice at night (except for the occasional bug that would fly into the room). Lovely hotel, lovely breakfast, lovely staff. Definitely worth the stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Aug 2018 by Michael Leiß, Hotel Management
Hello Lacey, thanks a lot for your top rating. We would be glad to see you soon again! BEST greetings Michael Leiß PS Because of the raising amount of very hot days we are actually thinking about air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great!

Posted 30 Jun 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea kettle in every room
Location: Great old town walking distance, just five minutes away.
Great! Hotel staff is exceptionally nice! I asked about non-sweet yogurt for breakfast, they went out AND BOUGHT IT! Amazing attitude! Great people! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Jul 2017 by Michael Leiß, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We would be pleased to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from indianapolis, in

Convenient hotel with Big Brand Name in small Lohr

Posted 13 Sep 2016
Hotel is near the city and has multi lingual staff that is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Buenos Aires

Very good hotel. Excellent breakfast.

Posted 9 Aug 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel, despite the roadworks going on outside. Town is a short stroll away. Free wi-fi very good, except had to enter the code every few hours. No A/C, which, during the hot days is a bit warm - but then country hotels are often like this. At least a fan was already provided.
4 out of 5
by iannou

Good business hotel

Posted 17 Nov 2012 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. It is very close to the shops and restaurants in the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by a verified traveller from London

Decent budget hotel

Posted 16 Aug 2010
The Park is a decent 3 star hotel close to the centre of Lohr.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Mainz

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Gut geschlafen, sauber, nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück, gute Lage: Was willst Du mehr?