Ratings based on 277 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from ebberston scarborough

Posted 9 Oct 2019
the lake where dog walking was good.every member of staff where helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Lisa H , Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Thanks for sharing and we'll look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
Clean, friendly staff, wasn’t there for long so can’t say anymore
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Sep 2019
Beautiful restful break by the water. Good access from motorway.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cardiff

Posted 24 Aug 2019
I liked it all There is nothing I would change What more can I say we would use it again if ever we returned to the area
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug 2019
Needs a lot of attention. Old and tired but cheap so i guess that you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Llandudno

Posted 17 Aug 2019
Great stopover when driving up to Scotland. Allow dogs if needed which is also great if you are ⛺️
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forwards to seeing you in the future
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Aug 2019
It was very comfortable, the lake at the back of the property was stunning a lovely walk , and especially if you have a dog
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Great location Good size room Pity breakfast not included
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Aug 2019
Great location and staff excellent . Good overall stay
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.