Ratings based on 321 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good value for money

Posted 14 Oct 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is very good value for money
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent

Posted 4 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Excellent no nonsense apartment. Great facilities and really friendly staff - as a three day stop over in Italy it was a great option
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent value

Posted 2 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful facility-superb pool area - accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Sep 2018
Excellent view of the local scenery, and close to the beach and the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from manchester

Nice hotel, good value

Posted 19 Sep 2018
Comfortable hotel with nice room and pool. Located away from town centre but ok if you have a car. Self catering also means self clean and changing bed linen and towels. Everything you need but without little luxuries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from uk

Fabulous gem of s family hotel

Posted 28 Aug 2018 on Ebookers
We booked this mainly for the pools and evening / day entertainment. It was difficult to find a hotel like this in Italy so we were delighted to come across Loano 2 village. Why we loved it: 1. The pools are fab, right from baby pool to deep.adult length swimming pool. Also friendly helpful lifeguards. Can even use inflatables in the pool and they will blow them up for you!!! 2. No rushing for subbed every morning like some places we have visited, you are allocated 2 for your whole stay! Just brilliant! 3. Animation team are fab! Something for everyone (mostly in Italian .. but we were fine with this as daughters experienced real Italy rather than typical English speaking kids club scenario. The shows in evening were reasonably professional!.. quite late (9.45pm for kids disco!! Due to siestas in the day) then a show after each night. 4. Rooms were spotless!!!!! Cleaned everyday and beds made everyday which we didn’t expect.. wonderful staff!!! Chose hotel as there was a separate bedroom with sliding doors from large comfortable sofa bed lounge. Also had s fridge do could buy local drinks and have on balcony if you wanted to come away from bar area. 5. Food.... lucked out here! We went for half board as it wasn’t much more expensive... expected to probably go to Loano as well but no need! The gala meal buffet was incredible, and the other evenings had variety. No chips and chicken nugget style food for kids to gorge on thank goodness 6. Pizza restaurant is fab!!!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Great pools. Good pizza restaurant. Everything cost extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Family friendly holiday destination

Posted 15 Jun 2018
We enjoyed the hotels facilities, particularly the pool, and tennis courts. This hotel is more institutional than customer focused so it never felt warm and genuinely friendly. Wasn’t overly busy last week when we were there, but couldn’t see it working for us if it was crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Gothenburg Sweden

Nice complex

Posted 22 Sep 2017
Pros: great complex and location
Cons: pool heater
Location: The beach the beach the beach
There was a little mix up with our room and myself and my fiance received two single beds that could not be put together. I will accept partial responsibility for this but the beds also were some of the shortest I have ever slept in. I am not that tall 178cm/ 5'10 but they were very tiny. The only other qualm was the fact that the pool and jacuzzi were not heated. I get it a huge outdoor pool in a meditteranian beach town doesnt really need heat but it was as cold as the ocean. The jacuzzi on the other hand should be at least warm if not hot in the 35-40/90-100 range instead it was just in the low 20s/70s. Very clean hotel with a great staff though, maybe the pool heater was just broken. Would stay again