Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from washington

Not up to standards

Posted 27-Jun-2017
Expecting much more from wyndham properties. Resturants were very good. Hotel rooms themselves are stuck in the 80's. Furniture needs updating. Bed was not comfortable, towels scratchy. Was told no concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mesa, AZ

Posted 27-Jun-2017
GREAT STAFF, SUPER BUSY BUT THEY WERE ALWAYS WONDERFUL!! Shuttle was OUTSTANDING available when needed!!! We WILL be staying there next Worlds Championships!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from milwaukee wi

Nice staff, great location, great breakfast

Posted 23-Jun-2017
Would definitely go back. Great location- next to a minor league ballpark- excellent breakfast. Hard to find pool but was probably just me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel, close to my appointment.

Posted 02-Jun-2017
Pros: The convenience of everything.
Cons: I was very pleased overall
Location: Very accommodating.
It was a very pleasant experience. The pool was very nice, water was clean and plenty of towels. The free breakfast was really great. The omelets were prepared perfectly and the staff was efficient and courteous. Overall very pleased with my stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us and that you were able to take advantage of the pool while you were here. We hope you will be our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Napa, Ca.

Well located. Solid choice.

Posted 29-May-2017
Very well located across the river from central Little Rock. Full breakfast provided with a pleasant staff. Only two issues arose. The room card did not work on two occasions prompting a distant trek to the front desk to get it reset. Also, an adjacent sports event caused management to cone off all entrances to the hotel, save one, without informing its geusts. Still an attractive, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review John. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. I apologize for the issues you had with your room key. I am sure this was an inconvenience. I also wanted to apologize for the parking lot being blocked. Unfortunately we have to do this to ensure we have parking available for our guests. We hope you will be our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from OK

Clean and comfortable

Posted 28-May-2017
Hotel room was clean and comfortable, food was ok, multiple vending machines were broke while I was there though. Most of the staff were friendly and professional but the girl who checked me in was rude as could be when I asked her a question.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the problems we were experiencing with the vending machines. We have contacted the company and they have repaired all but one which they had to order parts for. Additionally, I apologize for the fact that the clerk who checked you in was not as nice as she should have been. I am passing a copy of your comments onto our Guest Services Manager to be addressed. We hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely, friendly, clean, relaxing and pleasant.

Posted 25-May-2017
Two great restaurants on Site. Affordable, Friendly bar staff. Full delicious comp. bfast each of my 4 days stay. Close to vibrant downtown, museums, river market and shopping. Pool. Although workout room less than I workout room. Was able to get heart rate up and burn some calories. Overall experience Was great. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
26-May-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and meals with us and found our location to be convenient. I look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wilson, AR

No temperature control.

Posted 17-May-2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the shower was nice.
Cons: The air conditioning units need to be replaced.
Location: The location is one of my favorite things about this hotel. It's in downtown North Little Rock, easily within walking distance of the Argenta bar area
This is my second stay at the Wyndham in the past year, and I've had a bad experience both times. The room is pleasant and comfortable, but the temperature never hit lower than 74 degrees. I had it set on 70 with the fan running (versus auto), and it still never broke 74. Also, the fan would cut on and off, and every time it did, it sounded like someone was breaking into my room. It was so loud I couldn't sleep through it, on top of being too hot to sleep anyway. This is a beautiful hotel, but they desperately need to invest in air conditioning units.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-May-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you have been our guest a couple of times this year. We love to hear from our frequent guests. I do apologize you had problems with your AC. We replaced all our units within the last five years and keeep 6 additional units on hand in case there are any issues. Should you have an issue like this during a future stay, please let us know so we can send a maintenance person to your room. If they are not able to repair the unit, they can simply swap it out with another one. We hope you will be our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-May-2017
It was an average stay. Nothing to brag about nor nothing to complain about. It was an average lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-May-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you did not have any problems during your stay. I hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 14-May-2017
Friendly staff. Walked to the baseball game. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-May-2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see you took advantage of our hotel being next to the baseball field and were able to take in a game during your stay. We hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in town. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront