Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good, comfortable hotel with good facilities.

Posted 15-Nov-2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable.
Good, comfortable hotel with good facilities. Modern, clean rooms and en-suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from tozini

A very nice hotel

Posted 08-Nov-2017
Convenient as it’s close to the airport in bad weather have an umbrella as you must walk 10 mins to the airport . SPA needs some attention, stink Turkish bath, no shaving kit for men, lights are far too bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sao Paulo

close to centro de congresso

Posted 06-Oct-2017
Pros: close to centro de congressos de Lisboa. very good breakfast
Cons: the counter employee. the employee Francisco was great we us. two other were not very interested to help us.
Location: read above
hotel close to lx factor , docas restaurants, centro de congresso and torre de Belem. walk distance.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

3 night family stay

Posted 07-Aug-2017 on Hotels
Average overall stay, in need of some modernisation and improvements to maintain 4* status. Room size was good but a bit dated. Breakfast was fine although coffee was not up to much as was a hot pot rather than fresh. Pool looked very small so didn't use, so cannot really comment. Had a car so drove into Lisbon centre and parking in the hotel underground car-park was straightforward. Might use again if pushed but would probably look elsewhere first until hotel is updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Jul-2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Convenient if attending meetings at the congress centre.It is located midway between the centre of town and Belem which are easily accessible with the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2017
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the preference for Hotel Vila Galé Ópera. It's very important to us, to have our guest's feedback, and we are really honour to receive your's, concerning our location. Hope to receive you again in the near future. Best regards, Nuno Leandro General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jazlyn

Negative feedback

Posted 26-Jun-2017 on Hotels
The wifi was sucks, I couldn't go on line. The the hotel was so cheap, they didn't fill up the supplies like shampoo and body wash even I only had one bottle left. This area is inconvenient, you couldn't find a restaurant unless you walk 35 minutes around the hotel. And you can tell the room is not too clean, cause I found the hair on the bed. Do not recommend you to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2017
Dear Jazlyn, we would like to thank you the preference for Vila Galé Ópera. We regret that you didnt had the experience expected, but I can tell you that there are lot's of restaurant and bars, witihin 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel (Docas area, LX Factory, etc...) We will for sure coach our Housekeeping staff, to see were we did fail, so that this reports that you said, that happen to you, don't repeat again. Best regards, Nuno Leandro General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

waste of money

Posted 02-Jun-2017 on Hotels
hotels.com does not tell you that parking is not included and also they wanted an additional 16 euros per adult for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017
Dear guest, first of all thak you for your preference for Hotel Vila Galé Ópera. I'm sorry but i disagree with your comments, those are not true. If you go to website Hotels.com you have the above information: Optional extras Self-parking costs EUR 7.50 per day Safes in guestrooms can be used for EUR 2.50 per day Buffet breakfast is offered for an extra charge of EUR 10.00 for adults and EUR 0.00 for children (approximately) So I don't understand the comments. Best regards, Nuno Leandro General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mr Rod Woods

A free gig.

Posted 26-May-2017 on Hotels
Disappointed the hotel didn't respond to an email I sent them before staying there. However, we all thoroughly enjoyed our four nights there. Lovely opera in reception one night. Downside - a couple of km from the centre. No metro but buses and trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017
Dear Mr. Rod Woods, first of all we would like to thank you for the preference for Hotel Vila Galé Ópera. We regret that no one reply to you email, we are going to check what did happen. Dispiste that, we thank you again for the nice comments, and that you did enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to receive you again in the near future. Best regards, Nuno Leandro General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda

Vale Opera

Posted 22-May-2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel located near the cultural area of town. Not much convenient food availability if your hoping to find something quick and easy. Hotel may be difficult to find due to street config. It´s located very near the bridge. If you´re staying overnight to board a cruise the next day, great location and quiet! Love the musical themes inside the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017
Dear Linda, we would like to thank you for the preference for Hotel Vila Galé Ópera. Near our Hotel there are lots of nice restaurants (Docas and LX Factory), and also our restaurant in the Hotel. Hope to receive you again in the near future. Best regards, Nuno Leandro General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paulo Nuno

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11-May-2017 on Hotels