Ratings based on 132 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Nov 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

nice hotel

Posted 5 Nov 2018 on Hotels
easy access, great breakfast, and location to local attractions were great! the only issue i had was that we were put in a room on the second floor at the far end of the building. it did not appear that the hotel was heavily occupied so the choice of rooms seemed unnecessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2018 by Sabina Wipperfürth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Sometimes during the winter time we have only the new part of hotel open with floor heating. This rooms are in the second building. Sorry .
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very convenient and great value

Posted 5 Nov 2018 on Hotels
Very convenient place right across from train station and in center of town. Also quiet inside. Only downside I did not like the pillows. Great shower and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2018 by Sabina Wipperfürth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We will change the pillows.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely Stay

Posted 8 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Great modern and functional hotel, across the street from railway station, very central and a few steps away from Lake Constance and center of town. Superb breakfast choices. Would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2018 by Sabina Wipperfürth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Honolulu

Posted 14 Aug 2018
Right across street from haufbanhof. Walkable to eateries. Very nice, modern, clean hotel. Small rooms. Good enough for a layover.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Jun 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

NO AC..No fan! Verry disappointing stay!

Posted 9 Jun 2018
In the summers had a room without a fan / ac. was very suffocating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Reasonable hotel close to railway station.

Posted 18 Jul 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We liked the location as we were travelling by train to Zurich upon completion of our two night stay at the hotel.
Cons: Like many hotels in Europe outside of capital cities, they are not set up for hot weather. Pedestal mounted fans would help a lot on hot nights.
Location: A very pleasant place to unwind at the end of a lot of travel. A very popular place on weekends, well worth a visit. Ferry rides on lake available.
We arrived on a Sunday driving our hired VW california campervan and found the area surrounding the hotel very busy, with nowhere to park on the street. Fortunately the hotel has its own parking area available immediately behind the hotel. A big bonus on the island of Lindau, as there is little parking available, especially on weekends.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great stay in Lindau.

Posted 27 Jun 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel and a great location. Very clean place and friendly staff. Food was good. Only drawback for us was no air conditioning.