Ratings based on 221 verified reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2019
Nice quiet place, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly stuff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Aug 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Apr 2019
Tight small rooms, breakfast room very tight, Patron a bit over powering and not all that informative. No easy vehicle access, and view sadly barred by modern garage block.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not the best service.

Posted 27 Nov 2017 on Hotels
Nobody was really there at the front desk, so if you need anything then forget it. They gave me a smaller/cheaper room than what I paid for but, I couldn't find anyone to complain to. Very brief & hurried instructions. Parking is at least a 15 minute walk, so forget about parking close. You could probably find a better deal, with a better location, and more friendly staff. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Southampton UK

Just passing through the area an overnight stop

Posted 14 Oct 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: Clean it
My wife an I arrived early evening, the hotel staff/owners were friendly and welcoming. The general cleanliness is lacking, our room for two was completely Inadequate with just enough room for a double bed that was fitted into one corner of the room so no access to both sides of the bed, the bathroom was so small two people would not fit into it, some black mould & grime in the shower not nice. I was Subdued by the price and the pictures on the website, the reality is somewhat different. Maybe we were unlucky. We had prepaid for the room with breakfast but didn't eat breakfast because of the cleanliness issue. Value for Money (No) the location is very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service and excellent location.
3 out of 5
by Scott

Smallest room ever, but OK

Posted 23 Jul 2017 on Hotels
This was definitely the smallest "double" room I've ever stayed in--including the bathroom it had to be less than 100 square feet (10 x 10). But it was the cheapest thing on the island--but still overpriced. I would recommend staying on the mainland and just walking over the bridge. The breakfast was actually pretty good and the staff was friendly enough. Unfortunately, there is also construction going on across the street. While it stops at night, they left bright lights on all night. Thus, we couldn't open the room to any air and it got extremely stuffy because there is no air conditioning. Unfortunately, I don't understand why these hotels don't provide fans in the rooms when there is no AC. A little desk fan would have been all that is needed for the air to move and be comfortable. Although we were there during the summer, it was only 83 degrees during the day--but when you have a room with no air movement, that's enough to make it stuffy.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disaster!

Posted 31 May 2017
Cons: Either the hotel staff or Expedia made a very bad mistake by confirming my reservation and then being turned away at the hotel for being full.
Location: The hotel was difficult for me to find, even with a navigation system! There was construction in front of the building making it inaccessible by car.
I rated this hotel poorly because I had a confirmed reservation through Expedia and when I got to the hotel I was told there were no rooms available. It may be a very nice hotel, but my experience was a nightmare!!
3 out of 5
by jason

Overpriced hotel, parking is not entirely free

Posted 20 Apr 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Seerose Hotel during a long trip throughout Europe, and by comparison, this one was hugely overpriced. Our shower head was broken and the room and breakfast were very plain for the price. It was a decent stay, but not a good value for our money. The worst part is that it states that parking is free, and that is a half truth. It is paid starting at 8am so you have to get up early in the morning, go outside (in our case, in freezing temperature) to put coins in the meter, which would be understandable if previously explained but the reservation says "free" and that is just not true. It is within walking distance from the lake and the town so that is a plus.