Ratings based on 41 verified reviews

2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

its was good i recommend it

Posted 21 Mar 2019 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dominica DM

Posted 18 Mar 2019
The property did not check me in with my confirmed booking. The claimed I didn't pay hence I had to sleep it the airport to catch my flight the next day
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ireland

Posted 6 Dec 2018
pool was great, clean and well taken care of. surrounding area of property was very nice. staff very friendly. bit of noise from airplanes landing, nothing around the hotel to go out. room was basic which is ok if you stay a night only.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Too isolated

Posted 5 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Very isolated location-there were no other guests there. Receptionist was nice, but once the reception closed we did not feel that secure. There are no restaurants or services (except for gas station). Fluorescent lighting in rooms is awful. The place is clean and has a pool. Our main complaint really is that it is overpriced for what it is, and very isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Geneva, Swizterland

Great option for overnight layovers

Posted 17 Jan 2018
To get to this hotel, you will have to ask for the “Gîtes de l'Union.” Rooms are quite basic, but clean and with well functioning A/C and WiFi. Staff is excellent. In Martinique, avoiding traffic jams during rush hours is a necessity. Overall, this hotel worked out very well for what I needed: a decent pace to stay for a short overnight layover.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from USA

Lovely pool

Posted 2 Apr 2017
Pros: Pool, WiFi, air-conditioning
Cons: Uncomfortable bed and noise from barking dog and rooster, replace outdated hotplate in kitchenette.
Location: Close to airport on top of a hill.
This hotel is actually called "Les Gites de L'Union." We stayed one night before a very early flight the next morning. This accommodation is rather odd, being a mixture of apartments, central social building, and motel-like suites around a pool. Upon arrival no one was there. You must have a cell phone in order to check in. We called the number on the door of the office and in a few minutes someone arrived to give us our key. Our suite consisted of a kitchenette (rather outdated)/living area, bed-like couch and a small tv on the wall; bedroom; bathroom. The bed had a hard foam mattress, 2 pillows, and a top and bottom sheet. The bedroom had a good air-conditioner. The bathroom was outdated but adequate with good hot water. We hardly slept due to the uncomfortable mattress, ultra cold airconditioner and no blanket, plus a constantly barking dog and then a noisy rooster. However a huge plus is the swimming pool which is spotlessly maintained. We were the only ones using the pool and surrounding area. Excellent WiFi. The cost for an overnight stay was 85 euros.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dallas, Tx

Great views, but not much else

Posted 20 Mar 2017
Pros: The views were amazing from our patio. The pool was large and clean. There was a friendly cat on the property as well.
Cons: The description of the hotel could be updated to reflect a truer experience.
Location: There is nothing nearby, except a gas station. Be sure to bring your own food and beverages before arriving.
Despite only being 3.6 miles from PTP airport, this hotel is exceedingly hard to find. This was mostly because it is under a different name on their street signs. "Les Gites de l'Union" is what you should search for on your drive. Also, this hotel is literally on top of a giant hill. The hill looked so steep that, for a minute, we debated parking at the bottom and walking up because we did not think our car would be able to make the ascent. The other thing to know about this hotel is that they do not speak ANY English. Of course, we weren't really expecting them to since we were in a French speaking country, but it's important to know that even though it is very close to the international airport, you need to be fluent to stay here. They were unable to find my reservation through Expedia, and when they charged me for the room, they did not understand that they had their machine set to debit, instead of credit. The room itself was clean and spacious, but the window and door that led to the joined patio didn't close all the way, and did not have a lock that we could use. This led to us feeling nervous and many mosquitos coming in our room. The hotel did not have mosquito nets to sleep with. The 24 hour airport shuttle does not exist. The hotel staff pointed me to a number to call someone to pick us up and drop us off, but we weren't sure if that was a taxi, a shuttle, or what... the office lady would not help us book the shuttle. We had to use our own phone.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from new york

Reliably close to the airport.

Posted 18 Mar 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Screens on windows. Easy snacks for tired travelers, maybe coffee available in the am.
Location: Hard to find, as it is listed as les terraces on Expedia and the signage lists it as gîtes de l'union, and it is off the road. You would need a car.
Close to airport, and if you can get hold of Joseph, he will get you back and forth reliably. No screens so buggy. No place to eat or get food unless you arrange for a meal. Hot water, yay!
1 out of 5
by Edward

Hotels. com made my stay miserable

Posted 12 Mar 2017 on Hotels
Your directions on website are WRONG. I wasted AN HOUR trying to find it. Your Gold customer service knew NOTHING about this.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Accommodating owners

Posted 2 Mar 2017 on Hotels
We used this facility as a budget stop to await our home flight. We were delighted by the friendly and helpful service the owners provided for us. They went out of their way, to be accommodating and it allowed us to relax and prepare for our trip. The kindness was exceptional!