Photo gallery

Le Clos Chavigny

Star Rating



3.0 / 5
4 reviews


  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Breakfast included
  • Free parking


What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Rabelais Museum
    8 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Domaine de Roiffe Golf Course
    12 min drive
  • Restaurant
    Café des Sports
    7 min drive
  • Restaurant
    La Licorne
    14 min drive
  • Airport
    Saumur (XSU)
    32 min drive

Book online or call:

020 3564 4853

Your dates need to occur after 2019-11-20. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area


    Located in Lerne, Le Clos Chavigny is in a rural location. Notable landmarks in the area include Royal Abbey of Fontevaud and Chateau de Montsoreau.

    What's nearby

    • Popular Location
      Rabelais Museum - 8 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Domaine de Roiffe Golf Course - 12 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Maison Couly Dutheil - 13 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Royal Abbey of Fontevaud - 14 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Domaine Jean-Maurice Raffault - 19 min drive

    Getting around

    • Chinon Station - 16 min drive
    • Tours (TUF-Tours - Loire Valley) - 58 min drive


    • Café des Sports — 7 min drive
    • La Licorne — 14 min drive
    • Restaurant de la Route d'Or — 14 min drive
    • Les Buis — 15 min drive
    • Les Saveurs d'Italie — 15 min drive

    About this property

    Le Clos Chavigny

    Bed & breakfast in Lerne with free breakfast and fitness centre
    A fitness centre, a seasonal outdoor pool and a business centre are available at this bed & breakfast. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include conference space, a garden and a reception hall. All 4 rooms feature thoughtful touches such as bathrobes and slippers, along with free WiFi and premium bedding. Free bottled water, hairdryers and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Limited housekeeping is available.
    Le Clos Chavigny offers 4 forms of accommodation with complimentary bottles of water and complimentary bathrobes. Beds feature premium bedding. This Lerne bed & breakfast provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include a bath and shower, complimentary slippers, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.
    Le Clos Chavigny features a fitness centre and a seasonal outdoor pool. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. This bed & breakfast offers access to a business centre. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. Event facilities measuring 969 square feet (90 square metres) include conference rooms. This business-friendly bed & breakfast also offers a terrace and a garden. Complimentary self-parking is available on-site.
    Recreational amenities at the bed & breakfast include a fitness centre and a seasonal outdoor pool.

    Property amenities


    • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
    • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Parking and public transport

    • Free self parking

    Food and drink

    • Free continental breakfast available daily 8 AM–9:30 AM

    Things to do

    • Fitness centre
    • Seasonal outdoor pool

    Family friendly

    • Seasonal outdoor pool


    • No lifts
    • Reception hall

    Guest services

    • Housekeeping (limited)

    Languages spoken

    • English
    • French

    Business services

    • Business centre
    • Conference space (969 square feet)


    • Garden
    • Terrace

    Room amenities


    • Heating
    • Premium bedding


    • Bathrobes
    • bathtub or shower
    • Free toiletries
    • Hairdryer

    Food and drink

    • Free bottled water


    • Desk
    • Slippers

    Guest rating

    5 - Excellent
    4 - Good
    3 - Okay
    2 - Mediocre
    1 - Poor
    Service and Staff
    Property condition

    5/5 Excellent

    Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019


    A very disappointing experience, not recommended

    We spent two nights in Clos de Chavigny. We had one experience with the owners which coloured the rest of our time in a deeply disappoiting and unacceptable fashion. We decided to pay to "rent" the kitchen area in order that we could have dinner on the premises (as rules are very strict on food in the rooms). An extra 20€ (on top of over 145€ per night with continental breakfast) allows you the access to a fridge, a kettle and a sink, plus glasses and cutlery but no actual cooking ability. It comes with the obligation to eat inside the said kitchen. The two owners (who spent quite some time visibly spying on us out of the window) came to us because they saw we were planning to have dinner on a table in the spacious garden in the beautiful late evening sunshine. Becoming increasingly heated, they added we were bad guests because we didn't say thank you for the upgrade (which we received because of their error); and didn't say thank you for breakfast (where one of the owners pressed us with intrusive questions). They said their point was about avoiding broken glass near the pool. We offered to move to a garden table further from the pool. Then they said we were actually too loud and guests had complained.Then they combined their bullying and one of them suggested we leave immediately, adding of course it would be our choice if we were to forfeit the contract. We left in a rush the next morning, deeply disturbed by their bullying and aggressive treatment. Not recommended.

    Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

    5/5 Excellent

    Quiet beautiful restful B&B in lovely grounds

    Beautiful place - very quiet with excellent host and wonderful breakfast. As there were only 4 rooms we shared breakfast with the other quests which added to the experience. We are English & the the other guests were from Australia, Holland & USA so we had plenty to talk about at the breakfast table. Our bedroom was enormous and beautifully furnished.Will definitely stay here again if we are in the Loire Valley.

    Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017


    En meget dårlig oplevelse

    Vores ophold på Le Clos Chavigny var en meget dårlig oplevelse. Vi havde forventet, at vi frit kunne bruge vores værelse og de udendørs faciliteter – specielt når man tager hotellets prisklasse i betragtning. Da vi ankom, fik vi at vide, at vi ikke måtte drikke et glas vin på værelset, da de var bange for, at vi spildte på møbler og gulv. På 3. dagen blev vi også forbudt at nyde vin og sandwich på de udendørs faciliteter, hvilket medførte en større diskussion – hvis der er den slags restriktioner, bør det tydeligt fremgå af beskrivelsen af hotellet, således at man har mulighed for at fravælge hotellet. Vi blev henvist til et opholdsrum, men vi taget ikke til Frankrig for at sidde indendørs, når solen skinner. Vores opfattelse af Le Clos Chavigny er, at de kun udlejere værelser, fordi de af økonomiske årsager er nød til det – de tænker ikke på, at gæsterne skal have en god oplevelse. For ikke at ødelægge vores ferie mere end højst nødvendig besluttede vi os for at forlade hotellet efter 4 overnatninger, selvom de krævede fuld betaling for alle 7 overnatninger. Vi fraråder på det kraftigste at benytte dette hotel – vi har benyttet mange hoteller i forskellige lande og har aldrig oplevet noget lignende og det er første gang, at jeg har måtte lave en negativ anmeldelse.

    Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2017

    Tell us how we can improve our site