Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Very pleasant hotel with spacious bedroom

Posted 17-Sep-2017
We liked the location as it is an easy walk to the old part of Vienna and the neighbourhood is interesting. It was very quiet in our room. The room was smart and comfortable. There was a fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Illinois

Wonderful front desk

Posted 16-Sep-2017
Young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in every area we needed! Young man at front desk was also very helpful in the pm when we needed sweets!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

close to attractions

Posted 14-Sep-2017
Pros: convenient for walking into city centre, quiet location
Cons: would have liked carpet vacuumed around the edge, very dusty which affected dust allergy. would have liked a room with a bath rather than a shower.
reception staff helpful and friendly. could have had small items like shower cap, small toiletries i bathroom. room small so arm chair space very tight made getting up in the night tricky to navigate
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Sep-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, It is good to hear that you liked the convenient location of our hotel, which is indeed very comfortable for exploring Vienna. Thank you for your satisfaction with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the cleanliness in the room. Please take our sincere apologies. We already talked to our housekeeping staff and urged them to take more care about these matters. If you prefer a shower to a bathtub, just let us know with your reservation and we will try to fulfill your request. Since we are certified as a green hotel, we take different measures to protect our environment. One of these measures is that we do no longer offer the small toiletries as they produce enormous amounts of waste. We have instead eco-friendly refillable bottles. We take much care in the quality of these products. We thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. It would be nice to see you again at our hotel in the future. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Belfast

Hotel and Airport

Posted 12-Sep-2017
Pros: Convenience to all attractions. . Use of sauna and fitness suite. Great breakfast.
Cons: Unhappy with our room Requested two separate beds but only got one double bed And bed settee. TV only had news stations in English.
Location: Location was convenient to City and underground. Easy to get to from Airport by S7 train.
had a very nice 5 days. Did hop on off tour. Trip to Salzburg and trip to Bratislava. All very expensive Cities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Disappointed

Posted 09-Sep-2017
Due to medical problem ( accident happened before ) we couldn't progress are planned trip.. We asked the hotel and expadia as well to cancel the planned stay. We stayed one night but had to pay the further two nights ( originally planned ). We had similar experience before but with the more understanding outcome. This hotel and expadia did not ecknowledge our situation and I not happy with BOTH!
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Sep-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Istvan, We are very sorry that you had a medical problem and that you had to shorten your stay. You made the booking via Expedia and therefore the cancellation can only be made with Expedia. Furthermore, we kindly ask for your understanding that it would not be possible to sell the room again on this short notice. This is a case for a travel insurance and as you had such an experience before, we hope that you have made a travel insurance tor this trip. We are sorry that you have given us such a bad review although it cannot be our responsibility when something occurs to you so that you have to shorten your stay. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from california

Great Hotel

Posted 06-Sep-2017
Very nice and comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Sep-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear tia, An amazing feedback you have given us here. Thank you very much for staying with us and for being so greatly satisfied with your stay. I am delighted that you liked the comfort of our hotel greatly and found the friendliness of our staff very agreeable. Thank you for your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet. It has been a great pleasure to have you with us and we thank you very much for your wonderful review. I hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna on another visit to our beautiful city. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel close to the center

Posted 01-Sep-2017
Pros: Location, clean, modern
Cons: It would be great to add hook to the bathroom. There was not place to hang a robe.
Location: Pretty quite around. About 15 minutes walking to the center.
There was some delay with check-in because room was not ready. But this was resolved at about 3PM. Room was great and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, It is good to hear that you liked the modern style and the cleanliness of our hotel very much. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel so near to the city center. I am sorry that you had to wait for the check-in. Our official check-in time is 3 pm and whenever it is possible, we give an early check in. As it is high season, it is rather difficult to do so. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the hooks in the bathroom. We will see to it immediately. It has been very nice to have you with us and we thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. We would be very happy to welcome you back. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Nice Hotel in Vienna

Posted 29-Aug-2017
Pros: Locaiton, staff, room
Great value for the money, excellent locaiton and very friendly, courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Wqas, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback on your stay at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna. I am very delighted to hear that you were greatly satisfied with the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel so near to the city center. It is wonderful to hear that you found the price for value in our hotel very agreeable. We thank you for your excellent feedback and we would be very delighted if you would choose our hotel again for your next visit to Vienna. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Comfortable stay, close to city center

Posted 28-Aug-2017
Beautiful hotel with comfy beds and big rooms. Very close to city center. Great breakfast and sauna is a plus. Hotel stuff needs to smile more, not the nicest group.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Max, We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay in Vienna and we thank you very much for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you liked the comfort of the room very much. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast buffet and our wellness are with the sauna. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the friendliness of our staff. Hospitality and friendliness are very important to us and we will make even more efforts in the future. Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We would be happy to see you again at our hotel on another occasion. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Aug-2017
The stuff and spacial michael it was very friendly and helpufel and he keep calling me to be sure like I comping becoues my booking is non refundable I was booking one week and I want to cancel but in the end I stay 2night and in last n9ght it was my birthday I found chocolate box as gift from the manger its stylish touch I like it
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Aug-2017 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, It is wonderful to hear that after all you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff and their friendliness and helpfulness. We are very delighted that you have taken the time to give us this very good feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel on your next visit to Vienna. Thank you very much for your kind words on your wonderful review. With best regards, Gerald Wlcek – General Manager Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna