Ratings based on 612 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Oct 2019 by Leon - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct 2019
Liked location. Hotels food was average some staff were friendly but most were sour! Rooms very poorly sound proofed the thin walls and wooden floors meant noise was easily transferred. Gym was ok but very hot no air. Wouldn’t stay again other than one night. I was there for five this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Oct 2019 by Leon - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review following your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues, i will address those with the relevant departments concerned. For future ref if there is no air con switched on in the Gym, please ask at Reception and this can be resolved for you. Again thank you for taking the time for review and i hope your next stay with us will be pleasant. Regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Oct 2019
The location was conveniently located for our 24-hour Leicester visit, and although the rooms felt a little bit unloved we felt that, at the price, it represented extremely good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent positive review following your stay at Ramada Encore. I hope that you may consider us again if the need arises. Best Wishes
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Oct 2019 by Leon W - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your stay at Ramada Encore. We hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Everything was nice with the exception of the restaurant. The service was very slow and the breakfast offerings left more than a little to be desired
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Oct 2019 by Leon W - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your stay at Ramada Encore. I apologise if the restaurant service was a little slow, sometimes during especially busy periods and high demand it can cause some impacts to turn around but I will highlight that to all the relevant departments We hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, centrally situated, sensibly .
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2019 by Dominik GSA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Dominik GSA
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by Leon W - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for a lovely review following your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Aug 2019
Beautiful breakfast and the room was very clean. Damsge to our bathroom door that looked like it had been caused by someone kicking it.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Aug 2019 by Leon - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for a lovely review following your stay with us. I will share you feedback with all concerned. Best wishes
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Aug 2019
The location was good but felt unsafe out and about around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Aug 2019 by Leon - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. I will highlight any of your concerns to all relevant parties concerned. Best wishes
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Aug 2019
We were very disappointed upon arrival to read that the car park gave Ramada guests £11 off 24 hour tickets. We pre-booked and didn’t benefit from this - nor were we advised of the deal at the point of booking the room. A pool with the gym would have been nice. For the price, a larger double bed would have been nice and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Service at the desk was often a little slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by Leon W - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Ramada Encore. All guests that stay at Ramada are offered the reduced rate of £11 per 24 hour stay whilst using the NCP car park, tickets are validated at check out - there are signs at reception highlighting this. Ramada Encore as a brand does not offer pools or saunas and we do not advertise this facility on our websites. I apologise that you felt the service may of been a little slow I will feedback your concerns to the Reception Team I hope you will come and visit us again soon.