Ratings based on 10,094 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Posted 18-Oct-2017
Liked our room, loved our view! Two issues, though: Our toilet would not flush and it took almost two hours (and three phone calls) before maintenance staff finally arrived to fix the problem. My other issue was with the bathroom countertop - we stayed for four nights, and it was never cleaned or wiped down. While we didn't need our sheets changed everyday, cleaning the countertop everyday in the bathroom is necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from newcastle ,England

Lovely hotel and that's why we keep coming back'

Posted 18-Oct-2017
4th visit and one again Fantastic. Staff great, room lovely and pool amazing. We will be back .
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Karen for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Michigan

Great location on the strip

Posted 17-Oct-2017
Great food, great service, clean, attended a wedding in the Chapel and it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review Stacey. We hope you visit us again here at the Tropicana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from minnesota

Posted 17-Oct-2017
Overall good experience staff was great people friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Tony for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from vancouver canada

Time to make some upgrades

Posted 17-Oct-2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: A few room amenities like a coffee maker, bar fridge and a safe would have made a big difference to my comfort.
Location: You probably already know.
Our room was clean and our bed was very comfortable. Large tub also, however the louvred window shades let in lots of light which was annoying at 6am and from the large red floodlights shinning on the building at night. There was no coffee maker or bar fridge in our room and the safe had been removed at some point.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Jamie for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback, both good and bad, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. We do offer coffee makers and fridges when requested by guests free of charge. We are disappointed that you did not have an excellent stay and hope that you will consider coming back so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lansing Mi

Decent hotel

Posted 17-Oct-2017
We stayed for a wedding, the pool was nice; rooms were not anything special for Las Vegas get away. The entire 11th floor smelled like mold and the source seemed to be a moldy, rotten spot on the floor near our room. The hotel was good location and the staff was very accommodating, however that mold smell ruined the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your visit with us. Our staff is available to help resolve any problems you have during your stay. We will also make every effort to move your room if requested and business levels allow. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Very surprised at how nice the hotel was

Posted 16-Oct-2017
Pros: Everyone was very helpful. Very nice experience!
Cons: The only complaint that I have was that the buffet was not open. I'm sure it will be great when its done.
Location: The location was not bad. It is at the end of the strip but it is very easy to get around. There are buses, Uber, taxis, and walk ways.
Really loved the pool area and the casino. The casino was smaller than other hotels which I really likes and was well lighted.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for your review. We truly appreciate you taking time to provide us detailed feedback from your recent stay here at the Tropicana. Please come back in the near future and experience our new buffet. It will be opened in December!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Missouri

Disappointed with poor housekeeping

Posted 16-Oct-2017
Room was dusty and floor needed to be swept from the moment we arrived. There was no coffee maker until we asked for one. Coffee supplies were never replenished, and used drinking glasses were never replaced. We did get fresh towels daily, but anything beyond had to be specifically requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your experience was less than favorable, this certainly was neither the image nor the experience that we wished for you to have . We will ensure that your feedback is shared with our Housekeeping Teams to rectify any necessary shortfalls. Thank you for choosing The Tropicana, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Orange County, CA

Convenient location

Posted 16-Oct-2017
Was in Vegas for a concert at Mandalay Bay. This hotel was conveniently next to Excalibur, which has a tram directly to Mandalay Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Matt for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay here at the Tropicana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Michigan

Clean, reasonable hotel near the airport.

Posted 16-Oct-2017
We stayed at the Tropicana for a wedding, which was very nice! The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms are clean. Very close to the airport, if that is important to you. The only downfall for me is that it is not very centrally located on the strip. The positive side of that, is that the casino isn't as crowded, even at peak hours. A very nice place to stay if You're looking to avoid some of the craziness in the middle of the strip.