Ratings based on 1,271 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
Staff bend over backwards to help then check again shortly after that your happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct 2019 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback for our team, this is such a pleasure to read. We're so pleased we could delight you with our hospitality, and we hope we'll be seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Lucy
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Charlotte, NC

Posted 10 Oct 2019
It was beautiful. Great location. So spacious. Staff was friendly. We were very sad to leave!
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 10 Oct 2019
Though the hotel is at river side but it is quite remote. The room and furniture wore out relatively. Two lifts have almost no lights, very dark. Dinning choice is limited other than eat at hotel which is then expensive. Valet parking costs 45 pond per night. Just 5 mins walk from hotel there is an open car park which charged 25 pond per night with multiple entry. Overall my two days staying experience there was extremely terrible. Just give a few examples: 1)The two bath robes in the room were dirty, one with some fresh chocolate spots and the other got a lot of hairs on it. 2) A safe box was kept in a drawer, but you cannot use it. Because the drawer was in a cabinet and it has been blocked by the cabinet door which you cannot open in full. 3) The housekeeping maid did not top up everything from shampoo to toilet paper. 4) So you have no choice but to call to ask for them, then it took more than an hour and called more than once each time before getting what you wanted. All in all, I have traveled more than 50 countries and 200 cities/areas, this is the worst hotel I have encountered so far. Definitely NOT recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Niki, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Betty! We have gathered some points from your review that we will definitely work on. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our design and encountered an issue with our cleaning services. Hope to wow you next time so we can tick all the boxes for you! All the best, Niki
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Oct 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Close to some Hop on- Hop off stops (5-8 mins walk) and London Eye (15 mins). The room wasn’t very clean and neighbourhood at night didn’t seem totally safe. Overall ok, but expected a cleaner room.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Oct 2019 by Federica Fedele, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you found our location convenient for your needs. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Regards, Federica
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Aberdeen

Posted 29 Sep 2019
It was clean, modern and it was situated in a good place
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Federica Fedele, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Kind Regards, Federica
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
Central location and nice views. Love to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Federica Fedele, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Federica
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth - Western Australia

Posted 25 Sep 2019
Bar fridge locking was an issue as we had to keep medication chilled
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Sep 2019 by Federica, Hotel Management
Thank your review and great rating for your stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall. We do apologize for the issue with the mini-bar in the room, it might be because of the pre-authorization requested during the check in to cover any incidentals and to have the usage of the mini-bar. Whenever the pre-authorization is not taken the mini-bar remains locked. Our Reception team, however, can unlock it when a guest need it to keep personal items or medication chilled. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Federica
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 24 Sep 2019
Checked in late after long day oftravel. Room looked very nice at night. Discovered bathroom had no door. Very uncomfortable. Talked to reception in the morning and was told this was a new thing in london. Room was barely cleaned, amenities & dirty dishes left. Staying for 4 nights was offered to change rooms but only for last night.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Sep 2019 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, thank you for your review. We’re really sorry you had a bad experience. We strive to give all our customers top quality produce and caring customer service. We'll address your concerns with our Housekeeping team. Kind Regards, Federica