Posted 10 Oct 2019
Though the hotel is at river side but it is quite remote. The room and furniture wore out relatively. Two lifts have almost no lights, very dark. Dinning choice is limited other than eat at hotel which is then expensive. Valet parking costs 45 pond per night. Just 5 mins walk from hotel there is an open car park which charged 25 pond per night with multiple entry. Overall my two days staying experience there was extremely terrible. Just give a few examples: 1)The two bath robes in the room were dirty, one with some fresh chocolate spots and the other got a lot of hairs on it. 2) A safe box was kept in a drawer, but you cannot use it. Because the drawer was in a cabinet and it has been blocked by the cabinet door which you cannot open in full. 3) The housekeeping maid did not top up everything from shampoo to toilet paper. 4) So you have no choice but to call to ask for them, then it took more than an hour and called more than once each time before getting what you wanted. All in all, I have traveled more than 50 countries and 200 cities/areas, this is the worst hotel I have encountered so far. Definitely NOT recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Niki, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Betty! We have gathered some points from your review that we will definitely work on. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our design and encountered an issue with our cleaning services. Hope to wow you next time so we can tick all the boxes for you! All the best, Niki