Ratings based on 8 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cozy and warming Apartment

Posted 23 Mar 2019 on HomeAway
Great location, near attraction place (eg.London eye, Tower bridge), 8-10 min to bus station and Vauxhall National Rail station. If the apartment have washing machine if would be prefect. Recommended to stay!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location, Excellent Owners, close quarters, a little old

Posted 31 Oct 2018 on HomeAway
We had a group of 8 stay at the apartment. The owners were excellent with communication. They allowed our group to have an early check-in. The apartment is a little tight but we all had separate bedrooms and nice bathrooms. The apartment is a little old. The location is great and near the tube. We recommend this for your stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good value for money

Posted 28 Jul 2018 on HomeAway
A lot of room and a good location in London. Tube nearby and easy to get around. Really good food in the area. The apartment showed signs of use and there was some street noise. But that is to be expected with a location in a city like London.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location and perfect for a large group

Posted 17 Jun 2018 on HomeAway
Location is a big selling point, as is the space. Restaurants close by are good, and having the stores close by was helpful. Only complaint would be the blinds are not great so there is a lot of light coming into the bedrooms. Some blackout blinds would really help.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Super nice hosts and great location

Posted 9 Jun 2018 on HomeAway
Overall, this apartment was great for us. We were 8 people, and we were all able to stay comfortably. The layout is a little odd, but it allows for lots of privacy. Pros: centrally located, all transit options close by (including the river bus!), 3 bathrooms (plus, sinks in two of the bedrooms, which made it possible to get ready quickly in the morning), enough hot water for 8 people, excellent wifi and USB plugs everywhere, comfortable beds, Claire and Darren are very nice and accommodating. Cons: lots of street noise, especially on the weekends and when the pubs close. Also note that the building is 150 years old, and not in the best of shape, so this place may not be for everyone.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Large family in London

Posted 20 Aug 2017 on HomeAway
I spent a week in the apartment with my daughter and her family (including four boys, seven total). The apartment is a bit odd (spread over three floors), but it is very well equipped and worked well for our large group. Of particular importance with our large collection of electronics was the fact that most rooms had usb charging outlets. The location has its pluses and minuses. The apartment is close to an underground station, but to get anywhere by underground, you will probably need to change trains. (The connections you are most likely to make, including the connection to Heathrow, can be done "step free".) On the other hand, to get to the Tate Britain you only need to walk across the bridge, and the Parliament Building is a pleasant mile walk along the river and the attractions of Southbank are only a little farther. In addition, there is also a train station very close with direct connections to Hampton Court. Darren and Claire were very helpful and the main reason the rating is 5 stars rather than 4.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Vacanza a Londra 6 giorni 2 famiglie

Posted 3 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
La proprieta è sita in un palazzetto in traversa di una arteria piu grande proprio a due passi dalla fermata Bus e della Metro pertanto risulta comoda per spostamenti e comunque è molto centrale, a due passi dalle attrattive di Londra, la casa non è modernissima ma offre tutti i confort dalla cucina con lavastoviglie a 3 bagni, forse qualche letto piccolo va cambiato, ma devo dire che nel complesso ci ha molto soddisfatto lo consigliamo a tutte le famiglie numerose o doppi nuclei familiari.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Vauxall una scoperta

Posted 24 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Abbiamo soggiornato in due famiglie (9 persone in tutto) . Casa su più piani, accogliente e con cucina ben fornita. La casa è comodissima perché è a pochi passi da metro ma la zona è trafficata e casa un poco rumorosa. Supermercati comodi in zona. Manca solo la lavatrice come già segnalato da altri viaggiatori.La consiglio