Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from d

Nice iutside, not so much inside

Posted 13-Mar-2016
Both trash cans packed full at breakfast, juice machine didn't work. Room was clean, daytime workers were standing around chatting on phones.late night staff at check in very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2016 by Don Neuberg, Hotel Management
Dear, Please accept our apologies for the shortcoming we had during your stay with us. We are currently under renovation and are updating our guest rooms. I hope we get to serve you again. Sincerely, Don Neuberg
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great Hotel for short visit.

Posted 17-Feb-2016 on Hotels
It was overall a 4. I rarely give anything a five. So for the price the room was nice and clean. Bed linens clean, bathroom clean. These are the things that will make or break my stay. The overall appearance was very nice. Will stay again if I pass that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Mar-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your awesome review! We are pleased that everything was up to standard. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Taylors SC

Stop along the way

Posted 13-Feb-2016 on Hotels
We arrived around 11 pm after a long drive. We were greeted by a friendly smile and chocolate chip cookies which was nice. The room was okay (bathroom floor had not been cleaned well and the water pressure was low)but we left early the next morning and it was fine. Hot breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Mar-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Stephanie, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is our goal to always greet our guest with a smile and memorable experience. We would like to apologize that the floor was not up to par and it has been addressed. We are glad that you, like so many other guest enjoy our hot breakfast. Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Macon, Ga

Posted 08-Feb-2016 on Hotels
The room was extremely small. You had to move the desk chair to even get through to the bathroom. When giving my son a bath I shut the door only to realize that a dirty towel was left on the back of it hanging. The door when closed had gaps between it and the frame, which I'm sure bugs let themselves in and out as they please. They were "updating" the lower level and did not have an elevator. I was not informed of this until checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Mar-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you felt the room was small however, our rooms are standard hotel size. The issue with the towel has been addressed and taken care of. As shown online, we do not have elevators but if special request are needed, we do our best to honor them. Also, the rooms that were being updated did not interfere with our guest's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Mar-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are standard hotel size. We do apologize that a towel was left in your room. This issue has been addressed and taken care of. As seen online, we do not have elevators and i'm sorry if you missed this when booking but if you had a special request, we would have honored it. Also, yes a few of our rooms were being updated but this did not interfere with our guest stay.
3 out of 5
by Chelsea from North Carolina

Posted 31-Dec-2015 on Hotels
Other than being outdated, it was a nice stay for the price. Breakfast bar was decent as well. Very quiet and not many ppl around. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, Thanks for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Carol from North Carolina

Posted 30-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds. Best price in the neighborhood. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Good breakfast. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted 12-Oct-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hazlehurst,Ms.

Rooms very clean and new. A tv remote that works.

Posted 17-Sep-2015
Location: Easy to access from interstate, several chain type restaurants nearby.
Received by very friendly staff, room was ready, clean,quiet, and comfortable beds. Very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, Thanks for staying with us and for the wonderful review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Sep-2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
The room did not have a shower curtain in it when we arrived and there was not a carafe for the coffee maker and the coffee maker did not work. The room was old and not clean, there was hair in the bathroom shower and on the bathroom floor. The beds were so hard I had a back ache every morning. The breakfast was not what it was advertised to be. There were no eggs at the breakfast and they did not keep other things stocked, they ran out of milk, fruit etc. The staff when I first checked in was nice but after that there were different people and they were rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience. These matters have been addressed and attended to. We hope that you come back to give us a second chance at making your experience with us a great one.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted 10-Sep-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2016 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!