Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Mar-2017 by Quality Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great reviews. We are glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. If your travels bring you back this way please feel free to stay at the Quality Inn. LaGrange, GA we would love to have you
4 out of 5
by Walter

1st choice for annual visit the 3rd year in a row

Posted 12-Mar-2017 on Hotels
We have attended a meeting in LaGrange for the past 3 years and have stayed in this Quality Inn each time. Though there are many choices of lodging within a few hundred yards of the Quality Inn, we have preferred this motel for convenience, ground floor rooms, the service, and the breakfast provided. The rooms are clean and accessible. The housekeeping is very good. And we were made to feel welcome each time. On the last visit, we were initially assigned a non-smoking room, but found on entering it, that the last occupant had violated that restriction pretty badly. The clerk, Janet, bent over backwards to find us an equivalent room and apologized profusely for the error (though it certainly was not her fault). The breakfast at this motel is outstanding as they provide a full breakfast consisting of pastries and breads, to eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, as well as waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt, milk juice, coffee and tea. This is enough of a benefit that compared to the motel next door which has an IHOP located on the premises, the breakfast perquisite offsets the slight difference in room rates, especially for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our establishment to to your liking. We are very happy that you felt our staff was kind and helpful, and that both your room, as well as our lobby, was both clean and roomy. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we are glad we could provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. We hope you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ALABAMA

Posted 11-Mar-2017
Pros: IT HAD ALOT OF OTHER STORES LIKE BELKS AND RESTAURANTS, GAS STATIONS AROUND IT BUT THE ROOM WAS VERY QUIET. ALSO THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.
Cons: MATTRESS WAS HARDER THAN I LIKE
I CHECKED IN ABOUT 8:30 P.M. AFTER 2 HOURS OF DRIVING IN HEAVY RAIN. I WAS VERY PLEASED TO HAVE THE ROOM VERY CLEAN AND EVERY THING I NEEDED FROM HAIR DRYER , DESK, FRIDGE, MICROWAVE ETC WAS THERE FOR ME TO USE.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your accommodations and that you felt that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here. We love knowing that our guests left with a smile on their faces, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area. Happy to hear that you found our establishment to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Southside Atlanta metro

Convenient to the Interstate

Posted 09-Mar-2017
Pros: The fresh renovation. Nice staff.
Cons: The breakfast items were typical of what's available in this class of hotel these days, but we found them blah. It's all in what you like, I suppose.
Location: We were only interested in the conference that we were there to attend. The conference center was about 14 minutes away via an easy back route.
We stayed here while attending a conference in LaGrange. I had read the reviews and understood from the more recent ones that the hotel had been refurbished last fall. It's true. Everything was modern and fresh, from the lobby to the rooms and exterior areas. When I checked in I was greeted by a gracious lady who told me there were cookies baking and that if I came back in a few, I could have some. Nice. (They were good!) We stayed on the highway side of the first building so traffic noise was obvious, but it didn't prove to be a problem to us. There are two buildings, so I imagine the area back there must have been quiet. There were the usual amenities - min-fridge, with separate freezer door; microwave; iron and ironing board; hair dryer; minimal coffee pot - coffee not so good in the room, but just fine downstairs. The breakfast offerings were pretty much usual for those that advertise a full breakfast - egg "patties", biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, instant grits or oatmeal, cereal, toast, juice. Being there was easy and pleasant for my wife and me. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your accommodations and that you felt that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here. We love knowing that our guests left with a smile on their faces, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area. Happy to hear that you found our establishment to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Mary Jo

Posted 08-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Excellent reception staff. Janet was #1! Bed was not comfortable & linens need to be replaced. Towels were thin & none left for 2nd day. We will not stay again. For the price, not worth tolerating the poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great reviews. We appreciate the wonderful compliments of our Team; they work really hard to ensure each guest's stay is a pleasant experience. I am happy to share this review with them. We are glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. If your travels bring you back this way please feel free to stay at the Quality Inn. LaGrange, GA we would love to have you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Room was sufficient

Posted 07-Mar-2017 on Hotels
It was fine for a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our establishment to to your liking. We are very happy that you felt our staff was kind and helpful, and that both your room, as well as our lobby, was both clean and roomy. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we are glad we could provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. We hope you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Caleb

Well worth it!

Posted 27-Feb-2017 on Hotels
Only there for an overnight trip. But the clerk, Janet, was crazy awesome and made checking in extremely pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for writing a review based on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your experience, and that you found our staff to be professional and your guest room was clean and comfortable, with everything in good working order.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted 21-Jan-2017 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was not good . The breakfast was not stocked . It was supposed to be open until 9 . There was not much food out at 7.45 . Nobody put anymore out . The staff was just walking around and doing nothing . They could see it was empty . I even saw 2 guest walk out . They didn't eat . That was so disappointing .
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your accommodations and that you felt that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here. We love knowing that our guests left with a smile on their faces, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area. Happy to hear that you found our establishment to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Just a quick stay

Posted 12-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly. Trouble at check in with reservation through website but they couldn't have been nicer. All staff we encountered even at breakfast were nice. Definitely would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful compliments of our Team, they work really hard to ensure each guest's stay is a pleasant experience. I am happy to share this review with them. I also would like to apologize that your room and bed were not to your satisfaction. Your review will be shared not only for your compliment but for your other comments as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient and clean

Posted 26-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when passing through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.