Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ALABAMA

Posted 11-Mar-2017
Pros: IT HAD ALOT OF OTHER STORES LIKE BELKS AND RESTAURANTS, GAS STATIONS AROUND IT BUT THE ROOM WAS VERY QUIET. ALSO THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.
Cons: MATTRESS WAS HARDER THAN I LIKE
I CHECKED IN ABOUT 8:30 P.M. AFTER 2 HOURS OF DRIVING IN HEAVY RAIN. I WAS VERY PLEASED TO HAVE THE ROOM VERY CLEAN AND EVERY THING I NEEDED FROM HAIR DRYER , DESK, FRIDGE, MICROWAVE ETC WAS THERE FOR ME TO USE.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your accommodations and that you felt that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here. We love knowing that our guests left with a smile on their faces, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area. Happy to hear that you found our establishment to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Southside Atlanta metro

Convenient to the Interstate

Posted 09-Mar-2017
Pros: The fresh renovation. Nice staff.
Cons: The breakfast items were typical of what's available in this class of hotel these days, but we found them blah. It's all in what you like, I suppose.
Location: We were only interested in the conference that we were there to attend. The conference center was about 14 minutes away via an easy back route.
We stayed here while attending a conference in LaGrange. I had read the reviews and understood from the more recent ones that the hotel had been refurbished last fall. It's true. Everything was modern and fresh, from the lobby to the rooms and exterior areas. When I checked in I was greeted by a gracious lady who told me there were cookies baking and that if I came back in a few, I could have some. Nice. (They were good!) We stayed on the highway side of the first building so traffic noise was obvious, but it didn't prove to be a problem to us. There are two buildings, so I imagine the area back there must have been quiet. There were the usual amenities - min-fridge, with separate freezer door; microwave; iron and ironing board; hair dryer; minimal coffee pot - coffee not so good in the room, but just fine downstairs. The breakfast offerings were pretty much usual for those that advertise a full breakfast - egg "patties", biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, instant grits or oatmeal, cereal, toast, juice. Being there was easy and pleasant for my wife and me. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your accommodations and that you felt that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here. We love knowing that our guests left with a smile on their faces, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area. Happy to hear that you found our establishment to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Just a quick stay

Posted 12-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly. Trouble at check in with reservation through website but they couldn't have been nicer. All staff we encountered even at breakfast were nice. Definitely would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful compliments of our Team, they work really hard to ensure each guest's stay is a pleasant experience. I am happy to share this review with them. I also would like to apologize that your room and bed were not to your satisfaction. Your review will be shared not only for your compliment but for your other comments as well
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient and clean

Posted 26-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when passing through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our establishment to be to your liking. We are very happy that you felt our staff was kind and helpful, and that both your room, as well as our lobby, was both clean and roomy. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we are glad we could provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. We hope you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Auburn Football

Posted 06-Nov-2016
Needed to spend the night somewhere on I-85 closer to Auburn for an 11:00 am game. Nice people in a just being renovated hotel(just putting on the finishing touches). Room was totally redone already. They said lobby and front desk were opening tomorrow. Just had to get all electronics in place. Free breakfast in just totally redone breakfast area. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our establishment to be to your liking. We are very happy that you felt our staff was kind and helpful, and that both your room, as well as our lobby, were both clean and roomy. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we are glad we could provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. We hope you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Weekend retreat with new boyfriend

Posted 24-Oct-2016
Pros: The room was very nice. Clean, comfortable and not over the top fancy. The staff were friendly but not overly friendly, which was nice. The breakfast area and items were great. Nice variety of hot and cold breakfast items to choice from and items were replenished as they ran out during the breakfast available hours.
Cons: Don't know of anything that I didn't like... Everything was nice. I will be staying at the hotel again soon.
Location: This hotel is located off the main road but behind a large convenience store/gas station and that was great. Close to places w/ a secluded atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our establishment to be to your liking. We are very happy that you felt our staff was kind and helpful, and that both your room, as well as our lobby, were both clean and roomy. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we are glad we could provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. We hope you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Oct-2016 on Hotels
The beds were harder than a slab of concrete and the pillows were horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you had. Let me assure you that the issues you faced will be looked at. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit. Please do not count us off on this one situation and give us another chance to earn your business.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Easy to get in and out. Staff was very nice.

Posted 26-Sep-2016
Easy to get in and out. Staff was very nice. Easy to get in and out. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Sep-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your accommodations and that you felt that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here. We are also happy to hear that you found our establishment to be clean and comfortable. We love knowing that our guests left with a smile on their faces, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,