Ratings based on 28 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Jan 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jan 2019
Very pretty hotel, just out of town, which provided everything we needed. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by Juliet from London

Pretty and comfortable, charming host

Posted 14 Mar 2016 on Hotels
This is a really pretty and comfortable hotel, well managed by a very welcoming and obliging host. Rooms are immaculate and the view gorgeous. Only drawbacks - dinner a bit pricey -no basic table or house wine and wine prices all around 25 euros or more - we've stayed in many hotels which while they have expensive bottles also have an excellent carafe of house wine at a good price, which is what you want on a ski trip. The wine we had here, while excellent, doubled the price of the dinner! Worth noting that the location isn't great for skiing - a bit of a schlepp to the lifts as the local ski bus only comes down that route every half an hour or so and the boot room is on the other side of the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller

About as perfect as you could get for a ski break.

Posted 10 Feb 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Genuinely cannot thing if anything to criticise, and I am usually quite exacting!
Location: This relatively low and not brilliantly linked ski area suffers without plenty of snow, but fine for a short break even if snow is sparse.
Really cannot fault anything - beautiful rustic wooden chalet where the bedrooms are just as good as the communal areas, friendly staff, delicious food, great views, well set up for skiing. Peaceful, idyllic, perfect. Ideally you need a car as it is a bit off the beaten track, but then that is what makes it such a gem.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Jan 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

A quick break in the Alps

Posted 16 Jul 2014
Pros: Amazing location , friendly staff and comfort of the hotel. Great breakfasts.
Cons: I wished that I had taken the superior room for larger bathroom and space.
Location: Heavenly. Col de Aravis and beyond. Plateau de Beauregard allowed us to walk and take in the amazing views.
Lovely friendly staff. A truly amazing location. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Séjour très agréable

Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, accueil « aux petits soins »
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Mar 2019
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by a verified traveller

Magnifique séjour

Posted 9 Apr 2018 on Hotels
Week-end ski dans un très beau cadre, accueil et chambre exceptionnels.
5 out of 5
by SEYFRIED

Posted 19 Dec 2017 on Hotels
Charmée déjà à l’entrée des lieux. La décoration de l’hôtel, du salon commun, de la grande pièce repas et de la chambre est vraiment cosy. C’est un vrai « havre de paix » où l’on a immédiatement envie de se détentre et se relaxer. Agréablement surprise également par toutes les petites attentions : délicieux muffins de bienvenue avec son jus vitaminé, crêpe-minute au petit déjeuner, dont celui-ci très varié et composé de produits frais locaux et de recettes maison. J’y retournerai volontiers et je le recommande fortement à ma famille et amis.