Ratings based on 199 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Jun 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A convenient stopover

Posted 21 May 2019 on Hotels
We had an overnight stay here enroute from Takamatsu through the Iya Valley on our way to Uchiko and Matsuyama. The hotel easy to find and has car parking available. Our room was spacious enough but the bed a bit too hard for me, my husband found it ok though. The price was fair. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. It was a convenient stopover hotel.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Apr 2019
Elegant a few years back. Still good. Top floor restaurant. Give good view ro the city
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Mar 2019
Great check in process and swift service. Good parking rate.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Jan 2019
A tad old. Amenities inside the room tired. Nikko, I am sure you can afford to retire worn out chairs with torn cushions in the room (check 2005) Fortunately friendly and helpful staff (front desk) was the saving grace. A far cry from the Nikko in Sapporo.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jan 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Nov 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Mannheim, Germany

Posted 11 Oct 2018
Very nice Hotel. Large and clean room. Excellent breakfast buffet in 22nd floor Restaurant with nice view over Kochi City. Excelelnt Restaurant recommendations by bellman. Hotel is strongly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Oct 2018 by Reservation staff, Hotel Management
We would also like to thank you for your kind comments. Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seoul

best choice in Kochi.

Posted 29 Sep 2018 on Hotels
I think this hotel is best in Kochi city,even though it is 5star hotel but not expensive, clean, friendly staff, not far from Kochi station. Satisfied already.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Oct 2018 by Reservation staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. You can get in about 6 minutes by taxi from Kochi Station, and it is 10 minutes on foot to the center of Kochi city. We eagerly await your kind return in the future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

First class town hotel with good facilities.

Posted 18 May 2018 on Hotels
First class Japanese/Western hotel in convenient location in heart of Kochi. Easy walk to restaurants,shops and other facilities. Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Very pleasant service.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Aug 2018 by ホテル日航高知旭ロイヤル, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for using it. Thank you for giving us your comments while you are busy. We will continue to improve the service so that we can continue to satisfy you so please use it by all means next time. We are waiting for you from the same staff. Thank you very much in the future