Ratings based on 120 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
Over priced for what it was. We had booked for en-suite, but ended up with shared bathroom. The breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Williamsville, NY

Posted 2 Oct 2019
Clean and very well attended. Excellent breakfast. Room was small but spotless and well appointed
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Lovely variety for cooked breakfast; excellent hosts, very friendly, offering to help in any way they can.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Aug 2019
Breakfast hospitality and cleanliness excellent unfortunately we found the bedroom and en-suite too small for us but that was the only downside to this property
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Aug 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Aug 2019
Breakfast was served from 0830 which was a little too late for me as I needed to meet my walking group at 0900. The host did however serve me from 0815 but I still felt rushed which was a shame as the food on offer was lovely. 0800 would have been better.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Aug 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Jul 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Jul 2019
Spotless clean, nice decor in keeping but not aged, very good breakfast, a friendly host, perfect location to see Keswick on foot. One thing, the bathroom to our en-suite has a sliding door which left a gap on both sides when closed of about 1/2”. Consequently, we had to use the common bathroom. A pity really, as every else was good quality.