Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from malvern, worcs

Posted 10-Feb-2016
Pros: Facilities, comfy bed, good shower.
Cons: Room a bit shabby.
Here for a wedding. Comfy big bed. Partner hated pillows. Good powerful shower. Plenty of room for bags and stuff. Not very good lighting for shaving and make up in the room or bathroom but we managed. Great breakfast. Swimming pool and beauty salon restaurant, bar on site. No problem parking. Recommended at great price for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Feb-2016 by Cluster General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Linda. Thank you very much for your review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, the bed and the powerful shower in your room. We have a phased program to replace the bedroom lighting with brighter LED lights. I hope you will choose to return again in the near future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 03-Feb-2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

great hotel local great shops

Posted 01-Feb-2016
Lovely hotel which has a pool table as well as a spa separate bar and restaurant which is great a lovely spa on site with treatments overall great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Feb-2016 by Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ashford International Hotel. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the spa and the pool table in the Quench Bar. I hope you will be able to return again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17-Jan-2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13-Jan-2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from London

Posted 04-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff in all areas of the hotel, and a nice leisure area.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jan-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel. Thank you very much for your review of Ashford International Hotel and your kind comments about the team. I hope you also got the opportunity to use the gym which is also available for guests to use. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by Martin from Luxembourg

Stayed many times before

Posted 22-Dec-2015 on Hotels
comfortable and efficient. good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jan-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin. Many thanks for your review and for your continued loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the UK. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Expensive bar but wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Posted 01-Dec-2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, breakfast was brill. Room spacious with a kettle, tea and biscuits supplied. Plenty of space for cases. Couple of chairs and table. 3 lights in addition to the main ceiling light. Bathroom was well equipped very clean. Take your own smellies though, the ones supplied are tiny. The bar is very very expensive, thought maybe we were mis charged, but it was so busy didn't get chance to check. Comfy bed with fresh bedding. Get use of pool, sauna and gym in price, these are nice touches. Clean and appealing facilities. Good mobile signal. Easy check out living key in box, which was handy as there was a queue. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Dec-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comprehensive review and recommendation. I’m sure other travellers will find it helpful. I’m pleased that you enjoyed using the leisure facilities and that you found the express checkout facility convenient. The complimentary toiletries are travel sized but we are happy to supply extra on request. We also regularly review our bar tariff to ensure we stay comparable to other 4 star hotels in the area. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from kent

Dinner dance night and food wasn't goid

Posted 17-Nov-2015
Been three years in a row but disappointed in the quality of food and don't thinking attend again and waste over £100 on b&b
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear m. Thank you for your review and I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food, particularly as we have received some really positive feedback from the organiser. If you’d like to send me some more details I would be happy to share your feedback with the Head Chef for his consideration going forward. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Pleasantly surprised

Posted 15-Nov-2015
High quality hotel for a short break. Good location, nice rooms and good restaurant and choice of bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aman. Thank you very much for taking the time to review Ashford International Hotel. I’m pleased that you found your stay good value. We offer 2 bars including our Quench Bar and the Horizon Restaurant. I do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager