Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from malvern, worcs

Posted 10-Feb-2016
Pros: Facilities, comfy bed, good shower.
Cons: Room a bit shabby.
Here for a wedding. Comfy big bed. Partner hated pillows. Good powerful shower. Plenty of room for bags and stuff. Not very good lighting for shaving and make up in the room or bathroom but we managed. Great breakfast. Swimming pool and beauty salon restaurant, bar on site. No problem parking. Recommended at great price for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great hotel local great shops

Posted 01-Feb-2016
Lovely hotel which has a pool table as well as a spa separate bar and restaurant which is great a lovely spa on site with treatments overall great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Feb-2016 by Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ashford International Hotel. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the spa and the pool table in the Quench Bar. I hope you will be able to return again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

OK for the price

Posted 31-Dec-2015
Pros: location and size of rooms
Cons: noise
We had a winter special deal which gave us a price just more than the usual Premier Inn price. Overall I would say the PI is better value and is certainly quieter. There were a large number of families celebrating Christmas in the hotel and children were left to run along corridors at midnight which was not very friendly to other residents. The breakfast was Ok but the PI cooked to order is far better than the buffet style one
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jan-2016 by Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m pleased that you found the size of the rooms and our location suitable. It’s a shame that you were disturbed by other guest’s children. Our Reception team are available to address any reports of noise throughout the night. We also offer the option of a breakfast cooked to order if this is your preference. I hope you will consider returning in the future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kent

Dinner dance night and food wasn't goid

Posted 17-Nov-2015
Been three years in a row but disappointed in the quality of food and don't thinking attend again and waste over £100 on b&b
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear m. Thank you for your review and I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food, particularly as we have received some really positive feedback from the organiser. If you’d like to send me some more details I would be happy to share your feedback with the Head Chef for his consideration going forward. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Pleasantly surprised

Posted 15-Nov-2015
High quality hotel for a short break. Good location, nice rooms and good restaurant and choice of bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aman. Thank you very much for taking the time to review Ashford International Hotel. I’m pleased that you found your stay good value. We offer 2 bars including our Quench Bar and the Horizon Restaurant. I do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N S from Staffordshire

Satisfactory

Posted 13-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Reception staff not at all helpful.No explanation about card for lights or door.Staff were chatting among themselves leaving visitors at reception waiting to be seen to.Restaurant staff very helpful.Breakfast not particularly enjoyable although the choice was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear N S. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologise that you didn’t receive a first class welcome on this occasion and I have shared your feedback with the Reception Manager. On a positive note I’m pleased that the Restaurant team were helpful. I hope we will get the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. Kind Regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

値段に見合う満足感

Posted 08-Nov-2015 on Hotels
朝食も大変充実しており、もっと滞在したいと思いました!
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller. Many thanks for your 5 star review of Ashford International Hotel. It’s great that you wanted to stay longer! I hope you will get the chance to stay again soon. Thanks again and kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from andover

good transit hotel with excellent spa

Posted 04-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Stayed here several times with good access to the motorway. Breakfast quality had eroded on last visit but still good selection. Hotel gets busy with business meetings etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark. Thanks very much for your review. It’s great that you have stayed several times before and that you find us conveniently located for the motorway. I have shared your feedback re breakfast with the Restaurant Manager and Head Chef and I sincerely hope we will restore your confidence in breakfast next time. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Visiting my daughter

Posted 03-Nov-2015
Close 2 Designer Outlet & nice restaurants The Old Mill & Amici
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Nov-2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jill. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ashford International Hotel. I'm pleased that you visited the Designer Outlet whilst you were here. We also have a lovely restaurant called Horizon. I hope you will get the chance to try it next time you are back visiting your daughter. Kind regards Veronica Kingham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Malaysia

Posted 22-Oct-2015 on Hotels
A one night stay to visit with family living in the vicinity. The hotel was easy to find, comfortable, has friendly staff and serves good quality food
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Oct-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next come to visit your family. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager