Ratings based on 536 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Oct 2019
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
Bed Bugs in the rooms and the manager hides to avoid the issue. Hotel should be shut down and guests in tbe lobby all saw bugs around. Terrible place and management hides after they take your money. Do not every stay here trust me!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep 2019
Dry friendly cold. Have more usable ighting and sockets
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Sep 2019
There were no amenities whatsoever. We had to ask each day for our room to be cleaned, as well as fresh towels. The rooms (we had two) were filthy, with masses of hair in both sink and tub. The carpeting was dirty beyond normal vacuum use. Lukewarm tea and barely toasted cheap bread does not represent “breakfast included” with boiled eggs at £8 extra. Friendly but not helpful staff made this an overpriced disaster. The rooms were not and had no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver BC

Posted 5 Sep 2019
It has great charm and is superbly located. Some rooms are reportedly less desirable but our experience was very good. Hotel is in process of upgrading.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seattle

Posted 2 Sep 2019
The staff left our luggage out in the open when they were “holding it”, I stayed previously and it was lovely. Not sure what happened, it’s worse than a hostel. Mold, water damage, dirty, unhelpful and incompetent staff. Under no circumstances would I ever go back.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Aug 2019
Room pics online veey different from room i stayed in
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jul 2019
The air conditioning was broken and I was unable to sleep on the night of my arrival. Staff informed me the it would be fixed the next morning, but after long around realized that it had been broken for months if not years. Several ceiling lights in my room were out, brown water stains on the curtains, and stained headboards. The location is good and it would be nice if it received its much needed maintenance. I decided to check out after the first night after not getting much sleep. It looks like the manager is ignoring my emails and will not refund me for checking out early.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Monaco

Posted 27 Jul 2019
Location is perfect. Friendly staff. But the air conditioning was not working in the entire hotel. On the hottest weather on record in London. And it is unclear when it will be fixed.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul 2019
This hotel is filthy dirty. The staff are inexperienced One particular member of staff in the dining room TOTALLY RUDE! Our room wasFILTHY and had BUGS We had no air-conditioning Impossible to use the safety deposit box as it was jammed against the wall. The curtains wouldn't close and the blinds behind them were broken and/or removed without repair to surface where they once were. The dining area was filthy - crockery broken and chipped. NO AIR-CONDITIONING - despite promises to have a maintenance person fix it - room unbearably hot during a very warm weather spell. Asked for a credit for room tariff - refused! Front desk staff basically lie to your face about EVERYTHING. Day I checked in, another couple were checking out due to all of the above. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES