Ratings based on 557 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 9 Nov 2019
It was a pleasant stay with good housekeeping. The reception was able to provide support as required.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seattle

Posted 9 Nov 2019
The hotel is a great location! Easy walking distance to both Gloucester Road tube station and South Kensington station. Less than a mile to Kensington High Street. Rooms are very modest and small, but clean and had the following amenities: hair dryer, telephone, tv, tea pot, tea and instant coffee. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Nov 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted 27 Oct 2019
We stayed one night only at this hotel mostly for convenience for accessing the Piccadilly line to the airport. The room is small but adequate. Sound-proofing was not great as could hear next door guest(s) watching tv and conversing till late at night. Another unfortunate incident was we left a wedding band behind in the room and didn't realize until we got to the airport, and when we called back about 2 hours after check-out, reception staff was sympathetic but the ring was not found.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Carbondale IL

Posted 24 Oct 2019
Very Disappointing. I paid 175.00 for a box in the basement! No amenities The wifi was good the room clean but it felt like a dark dingy dorm room. Way to much for a small dark room in a basement of a hotel
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Oct 2019
Our room was smallest we had ever stayed in but bed was comfy and we were only there to sleep so at the price we were happy. Staff friendly and helpful and if just looking for a no frills stay in Kensington it’s perfect. Ideal for natural history museum, science museum and V&A. Only strange thing is they wanted photo ID which never been asked for before and I didn’t have any, but wasn’t a drama as took my card.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Phoenix

Posted 21 Oct 2019
It was clean and in a great location. It was a short walk to the underground and a beautiful area close to Kensington Gardens. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Oct 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was inadequate. Bedding was just okay. Close to attractions
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct 2019
This is a very nice hotel and excellent value for the money. The internet access in the hotel needs to be improved.