Ratings based on 30 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Greece

Posted 12 Sep 2019
Overall it was a good hotel. Food was quite good with a lot of choices although there is a dress code which I found silly. The room was good and clean like all the areas on the hotel. The bad thing is that you have to pay for your drinks while taking your dinner. The real bad thing was that the beach just in front of the hotel is bad and you have to go to the next one that you have to pay for the umbrella and drinks which makes it a very expensive hotel. It is a good choice but expensive for what it takes.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Sep 2019 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, On behalf of everyone at Theophano Imperial Palace I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your comments which will help us to improve further. We hope to see you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Aug 2019
Great Hotel. Right at the beach and with a nice pool. Shares some facilities like a bigger pool, tennis courts and stage with the surrounding Hotel which means you get everything you need. Very spacious rooms and lovely staff. I recommend this Hotel, especially if you have children.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Sep 2019 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and for your comments. I am pleased that your trip to Halkidiki was as you wished it to be and I hope there will be many more to come. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2019
Great breakfast and dinner buffets. Lovely accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Aug 2019 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. I am pleased that your trip to Halkidiki was as you wished it to be and I hope there will be many more to come. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Jul 2019
The staff doesn't guide you properly. They also don't speak proper English, which led to MANY MANY misunderstandings!!! We stayed at the Grand Suite with Private Pool; the pool of our room was so dirty, we haven't touched a foot in it. There were even hair in the pool; most likely they cleaned it before the season started. You can't even open a window in the room; you have to open up the entire door and then, LOTS of bugs come inside and they torture you throughout the night. Both the shower and the bathtub drains were blocked; when we left the room, the bathtub (they call it a jacuzzi!!!) was still filled with water from 3 days ago... The pool "bar" was so slow and they didn't know how to make many cocktails. The sea pictured isn't well-represented; the sea is mostly filled with sea weed and grass. I don't even know how this hotel has 5 stars. Very dissapointed. Don't go here.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear e., On behalf of everyone at Theophano Imperial Palace I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your comments. We are sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. It is unfortunate that you did not inform us of your concerns whilst you were here. I think is fair to say that some of your comments were without grounds and by no means reflect the views of the vast majority of our guests. We are frequently complemented on our friendly staff, who are willing to go the extra mile to meet guests' needs. We offer exceptionally good value for money and traditional Greek hospitality (philoxenia), in a well maintained and relaxing environment. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent seafront resort

Posted 9 Jul 2019 on Hotels
We had a great vacation at Theophano Imperial Palace. The location could hardly be better - just meters off a long private beach. Hotel amenities include everything necessary, with a few restaurants, offering a wide choice of delicious food. Service was excellent (I would particularly recommend Dimitris, the restaurant manager), rooms are spacious and very clean - in short everything, needed for a very relaxing holiday by the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jul 2019 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear Borislav, We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at Theophano Imperial Palace and for your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves at Theophano Imperial Palace. It was a pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Andover, MA, USA

Posted 27 Oct 2018
The property was in excellent condition, clean, spacious, luxurious. The Staff accommodated me very well, moved me to a sea-view room. The Breakfast buffet was very rich despite it being late October end of season. The price was an extremely good late-season bargain and the weather was excellent, very mild as often in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jun 2019 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear SteveD, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you had a good time with us at Theophano Imperial Palace. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Belgrade

Posted 7 Oct 2018
- clean, quite room with excellent balcony and beutifull seeview - very good food, kitchen and restoran - excellent reception - Perfect personal: Hotel Manager, Restoran Manager, nice personal on the reception
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2018 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear Radislav, On behalf of everyone at Theophanο Imperial Palace I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for your evaluation. I have share your comments with our associates. We hope to see you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep 2018 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis, On behalf of everyone at Theophanο Imperial Palace I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for your evaluation. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not for 5 stars.

Posted 9 Aug 2018 on Hotels
It was not good. Not for 5 stars definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2018 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear Gjorgji, Thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay at Theophano Imperial Palace. We would appreciate it if you could comment on the aspects that need to be improved or did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at kn@ghotels.gr. With regards, Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Aug 2018 by nk, Hotel Management
Dear Georgia, On behalf of everyone at Theophanο Imperial Palace I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday as well as for your evaluation. We hope to see you again soon. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Hotel Manager