Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel

Posted 18-Apr-2017
This is my second stay at this hotel, it is cleaner then first time. Convenience to New York.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointing

Posted 01-Apr-2017
Location: The location is okay, there are shops around.
Location was not very good. The room was clean but had a cat smell. When you showered it leaked into the big room, which made the carpet wet and gave it the cat smell. The safe in the room was broken, but they did offer to keep our stuff behind the balie. The rooms comes with 2 regular coffe pads. We had 4 people staying in the room, so for 2 days I asked for 2 more pads, they finally brought them at 11:45pm our last night there. I did not even get out of bed to answer the door, by that time we did not need coffee. When we checked out the lady did not even ask us how our stay was. Just handed us our receipt and said have a nice day.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Apr-2017 by Super8northbergennj, Hotel Management
Hello , sorry for any inconvenience, we definitely don't want you or any Guest to have such an issue. Thank you for informing us , we will take this matter to or higher Management Dept. We will work hard to rectify the issue so that other Guest will not face this problem. We also will confirm the check-out procedure with our front staff to make sure they don't treat any other guest in this way. Again we do apologize, and we do hope you had a safe journey back home.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Exc for the amount you pay

Posted 08-Feb-2017
Pro: excelent shuttle service, good breakfast (different options), good and nice personal. I definitely would use it again, honestly is more than fare base on the amount paid. I would say is very cheap and comfortable. Negative: was not that clean, housekeeping very basic, difficult to find the place at the first time, bathroom toilet and odor extractor too much noisy, close to the highway it means it was noisy all night long. However once you go there and know the place, breakfast, staff, and rate it worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, As per your review, we are happy you enjoyed the stay, but we do apologize for any inconveniences you also encountered. We did listen to you, and will be happy to make sure on your future visit your room will be further away from the highway.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel for the price

Posted 31-Jan-2017
Nice hotel, FREE parking.. good hotel for short stays, or if you're just coming though town.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Feb-2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for responding and giving your response. We are happy you had a wonderful stay. We will surely like to see you visit us again. Warmest Regards, North Bergen, NJ
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Georgia

Convenient to NYC

Posted 21-Jan-2017
Pros: easy to catch shuttle to the city. It takes only about 20 minutes to get to Time Square.
Cons: The “Breakfast” was horrible it was all carbs and they were very stingy with the pastries.
Convenient…easy to catch shuttle to the city. It takes only about 20 minutes to get to Time Square. The rooms are clean enough, all we did was sleep there and it was much more economical to stay here than in the city. The front desk people tried to be helpful, but it is hard to get past the language barrier. The “Breakfast” was horrible it was all carbs and they were very stingy with the pastries. The breakfast area is an afterthought and is way, way too small there are only six stools. The “breakfast” was in a word disappointing. To advertise free breakfast is a bit misleading. The good thing is there is an iHop about a block away that you can walk to if you want to get a decent meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us, and we are sorry if we did not live up to the break-fast you were expecting, but It's only continental. But we do hope you had a pleasant stay.
5out of 5
by Eduardo

great location

Posted 12-Jan-2017 on Hotels
great experience we my family on our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, and even though it's pretty cold this year round, we are pleased you enjoyed your time here. We do hope you had a safe journey back to your home. We look forward for your next visit. Warmest Regards.
4out of 5
by Mark

Good service

Posted 06-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Management were very helpful and even gave us a waiver on luggage storage as the shelf broke in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank for staying with us, and we do hope your stay was very enjoyable despite the cold weather. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience , and we are always here to help. Hope you made it back safe to your home land.
2out of 5
by Bernard

Posted 03-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HELLO, In regards to your stay, we sincerely apologize that you found it to be a bit scary coming back, but as we are situated along the highway , this is the only way to return, since It's a one way. But as far as your time spent with us, we do hope it was enjoyable. Safe journey back home.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Dec-2016 on Orbitz
hotel is convenient location and staffs are extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jan-2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent review , and we do hope it was a well enjoyed time spent with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Room was clean but small

Posted 21-Dec-2016
Pros: Beds were confortable
Cons: Need hooks in the bathroom and some type of protein on breakfast bar and breakfast till 10am instaed of 9am.
Room was clean but small, beds were confortable, Bathrooms were clean but small with no hooks to hang anything. Served breakfast but it was all carbs ,no protein and it ended at 9am.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, We would like to thank you for your review. And If we did not meet the needs you were looking for we do apologize for any such inconvenience, but we do take your review serious , and will work very hard to fixthe problems.