Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from つくば市

nycへのアクセスが良い

Posted 26-Sep-2016
マンハッタンのホテルは高いため、このモーテルに4泊しました。 毎日、バスでマンハッタンまで移動します。ホテル前にバスが停まるので非常に便利です(フロントで貰ったバスの案内を添付しておきます)。 部屋もそこそこ綺麗なので不快な思いはしませんでした。 全て禁煙室、さらにWIFIが部屋の中だとあまり届かない、徒歩距離にレストラン(iHOPくらい)がない…位が不満点です。 タクシーで5分位の場所にCoach Houseという24時間営業のアメリカンレストランがあります。23時に空腹でチェックインした私にとっては非常にありがたく、また味も美味しいためオススメです。
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Sep-2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for being our guest, as you mentioned, we do have many menus in the room, and there are restaurants in walking distance . But most choices are to order in, or in the city itself. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again. Warmest Regards.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from N Bergen NYC Area

Not a great experience

Posted 20-Sep-2016
Pros: They did have a shuttle into Manhattan every 10-15 minutes. it was not the hotel's shuttle but it did stop in front so we were able to get a ride dail
Cons: Customer service
Hotel staff were hard to understand and were not willing to help. When we would ask them questions they would say " we don't have any rooms" I would explain I am already a guest and they still couldn't answer many questions. We were in their new building. There was no elevator and had to take luggage up a flight of stairs. That was okay for me but my mom had a hard time. Rooms were okay, nice to have a fridge. Very small and hard to fit luggage for two people. Woke up to cleaning staff yelling at each other, they were extremely loud in the hallways and rooms. we left early due to travel problems and they were not able to get us refund or even a credit. I was fine with that because I wont be staying with them ever again!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montreal QC

Nice hotel, good price and easy to commute to NYC

Posted 17-Sep-2016
Pros: Commute to NYC
Cons: When we ask for non-smoking room we should get a smooking room and do not put the blame on the website...
Location: Great location. Food store and restaurants nearby
Stay for 4 nights. Enjoyed the free breakfast even do the kitchen is small at rush period. Quiet and sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Super8, North Bergen, Hotel Management
Hello, When you booked through a third Party website, their is no guarantee, for smoking rooms or non smoking rooms. They based it on a request, and If It's available at the time you check in then we can provide that to you. We do apologize for any misunderstanding.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Sep-2016
Pros: Emplacement, prix, navette NYC,
Cons: "Salle à manger plus grande"
Location: Navette pour NYC, excellent
Bon rapport qualité prix. Propre, personnel avenant
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2016 by North Bergen Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward for many more visits in the future.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Paramaribo

Nice motel in New Jersey

Posted 15-Sep-2016
Pros: I liked the fact that there's a all day availability of transportation to Manhatten
Cons: The room where breakfast is available is far too small; so that could be improved.
Location: I liked the fact that there's a all day availability of transportation to Manhatten
We made a booking from Suriname on the internet. We didn't know anything about Super 8. What was disappointing was the fact that from the spot where we were dropped of we had to walk with our luggage to the motel. The reception was very polite and our stay was cozy. But during 4 days we were terrorized by a fly.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2016 by Super8, North Bergen., Hotel Management
Hello, First we do apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay, their are many things we would like to change, but unfortunately the Break-fast area we cannot, but It's ok to take it to the room. And as far as having inside rooms , we will look into this for the future. Thank you for staying with us.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

The facility was relatively close to our event.

Posted 12-Sep-2016
Had difficulty understanding the front desk staff, but they were very nice, patient and professional. I'm sure they had a hard time with my southern accent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we do hope you would consider us again in the future. Warmest Regards.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Falkensee

Zum Schlafen OK mit guter New York Anbindung

Posted 12-Sep-2016
Das Empfangspersonal empfing uns freundlich und wir konnten schnell unser Zimmer im Erdgeschoss in Richtung Westen beziehen. Im Zimmer gab es ein großes typisches Bett einen Flachbildschirm mit vielen amerikanischen Sendern, eine Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine, einen Kühlschrank der leicht Geräusche machte und eine Klimaanlage die auch auf kleinster Stufe viel zu laut war. Wifi konnten wir problemlos nutzen. Das Bad war typisch amerikanisch und sauber. Der Teppich im Zimmer hinterließ den Eindruck als möchte man darauf nicht barfuß laufen. Das Frühstück stand von 6-9AM im viel zu kleinen Bereich zur Verfügung. Zur Auswahl gab es Kaffee, Tee, Saft, Toast, Kornflakes und Waffeln zum Selbermachen. Als Auftrich hab es jeden Tag gesalzene Butter und Erdbeermarmelade. Da wir auf unserer USA auch noch andere Super 8 Hotels besucht haben können wir sagen das dies das schlechteste war. Zum normalen Super 8 Frühstück gehören normalerweise noch 2 weitere Marmeladensorten sowie Bagels, Bananen und Joghurt. Ein großer Vorteil an diesem Hotel sind die direkt vor dem Hotel haltenden Kleinbusse, welchen einen für 3 USD direkt nach Manhattan bringen. Um von da wieder zurück zum Hotel zu gelangen, muss man diese Busse in der Nähe vom New Yorker Busbahnhof suchen und fragen, ob sie einen zum Super 8 bringen, meistens darf man einsteigen und wird für 3 USD nach New Jersey gebracht. Um allerdings zum Hotel zu kommen muss man kurz vorher an der letzten Kreuzung an der Tankstelle aussteigen.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your response , we are doing our best to keep our property in good valuable standing, and at the best value price. We will put your comments into consideration, and will work hard to make the changes that we can. Thank you.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Sep-2016
Front desk people were not friendly, coffee machine was not working. Parking space was so narrow, I had to be extra careful when I was leaving in the morning.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

bien et pratique pour visiter NY

Posted 25-Aug-2016
Si vous avez une auto, vous la laissez là et vous prenez la navette. Ça coute 3$ par passage, mais la chambre est assez bon marché pour que ça vaille la peine... mais pas si vous comptez sortir tard le soir! La navette arrête à minuit-minuit:30 Nous avons bien aimé la chambre : grande, matelas confortables, assez belle déco, propre... Et pour repartir, hyper pratique! juste à côté de l'autoroute! Mais pour y arriver, munissez vous d'un GPS!
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank You.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Decent hotel

Posted 24-Aug-2016
Decent hotel with good public transport to NY. Room is clean for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay, hope to see you again.