Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edmonton

Great hotel, great location near everything!

Posted 28-Nov-2016
Pros: Location, staff and room.
Great experience they upgraded our room to honeymoon suite for our anniversary! Renovations were being to too Pub and restaurant but this is understandable. Friendly staff and very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Dec-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your understanding with respect to our renovations. We hope you will be back to check out the changes.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from f

Great first experience to jasper!

Posted 21-Nov-2016
Another friend and I stayed here at the beginning of November and it was an awesome hotel to stay in! Central to everything in jasper and the staff were very friendly and helped with anything we needed. So great to have a pub right downstairs and a smittys right beside for breakfast. The beds we're so comfortable and the rooftop hot tubs were a great addition to the stay! Only thing I will say is the walls are pretty thin so if you're a light sleeper or looking for a quiet place, probably not the best. We had a blast and will definitely book this hotel again anytime we come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are so pleased to hear that you took advantage of the Outdoor, Rooftop Hot Tubs and enjoyed the Pub. We appreciate hearing from you and hope you will be back soon.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edmonton

Great Experience

Posted 20-Nov-2016
Spent two nights at Whistler's Inn in mid-November. We were greeted cheerily upon arrival, and check in was a breeze. The room itself was great, nice and spacious, very clean, and comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again, the location is also excellent, right in the middle of town, with everything very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Jasper!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Nov-2016
Great location, easy access to restaurants, shops and on-street parking. Rooftop hot tub was a great bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! It is great to hear that our convenient location and roof top hot tubs was just what you wanted.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

good location - uncomfortable room

Posted 08-Nov-2016
Pros: The location to downtown - walkable to everything - best part
Cons: The room temperature appeared to be in our control however it was. Ring overrided by the main furnace.
Location: Movie, shops, hiking
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your room was too warm for your liking and that you had difficulty with the thermostat. We will have maintenance check to ensure that the problem is resolved. Thank you for your feedback.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-Nov-2016
Nice hot tubs, nice staff Didn't stay long but I would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will be able to come back for a longer visit next time.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

excellent hotel

Posted 03-Nov-2016
Pros: cleanliness and well organised
Cons: parking
though the building was looking little old the hotel was neat and clean.Room was very comfortable,very neat and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We have congratulated our housekeeping staff on a job well done.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary

It was an awesome stay

Posted 02-Nov-2016
Pros: My family stayed here for 2 nights and the highlight of the hotel was their outdoor hot tub the kids love it.
Cons: A microwave in the room would be a great addition but it was not a big deal as we ate out all the time.
Location: The hotel is at the heart of the town a walking distance to restaurants, cafe and mini grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad that your family took advantage of our roof top hot tubs!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edmonton, AB

Felt right at home in the heart of Jasper

Posted 01-Nov-2016
Having a window view of the mountains and staying on the same floor as the hot tubs, my sister and I had a wonderful and comfortable stay, having no single complaint of the double bedroom we had as it was always clean and very warm after walking lots outside in the chilly weather. We took the Greyhound to Jasper and the hotel is literally across the street where we got off so we can conveniently go to sleep right away after a long journey. Overall the staff were very sweet and helpful, only having one issue with a particular employee who made us feel awkward about ourselves. With the inn being right in Downtown Jasper, everything is in walking distance and we couldn't have stayed in a better hotel with everything being so close. When we were tired, we could easily walk back and rest to refresh ourselves before walking out again to explore and eat. Checking in and checking out was no hassle for us and all in all we'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that you would recommend us to others. We hope you will be back again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Clean Simple & Comfortable

Posted 31-Oct-2016
Pros: The rooms are very clean as well as the toilet. Free internet access and fridge in the room. Centrally located in Jasper. Very good staff.
Cons: There is no microwave in the room and no swimming pool. Not enough parking.
Location: Centrally located and close to the information center. Beside this hotel is a movie theatre and some restaurants. The hotel has a nice view.
From the outside of the hotel you will simply write this hotel off but wait till you see the room. The rooms are very clean and the bed and pillow the most comfortable I have ever seen of any hotel. The receptionist very pleasant and ready to provide you with information at any time. I did not try their restaurant. Their wildlife museum was good as my son loved it. I did not use their hot tub but my children did and they had fun and loved it. This hotel is centrally located in Jasper and easy to get to it from any point. I think anyone that visits the hotel will not be disappointed. Though the price is some how on the high side but at least you sleep in a very clean comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean as well. I will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Nov-2016 by VHugie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We regret that you were unaware from our listing that we do not offer microwaves or pools but we are happy to hear that everything else was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.