Pleasant small hotel with cheerful staff. Room basic , not double bed but two singles pushed together, one of which was several inches longer than other and way bed was made up meant the mattress topper slipped and channel developed in middle of bed making for uncomfortable night especially as I have a hip problem. The en-suite is a disgrace. One of the doors of the shower is not held in place at the bottom do doesn’t run well and makes it difficult to open and close- we decided on safety grounds not to use it. The silver finish on the handle of toilet is peeling off and unsightly. Shelf near sink is sloping down so can be used for its purpose, again we didn’t use as fearful it might break. Reported shower to reception who said they would take a look while we were out but nothing fine and no one spoke to us about it when we returned from the theatre.
Food was lovely. Bar very overpriced especially the wine.
Disappointed- clearly people will want to stay in this beautiful spot but hotel accommodation doesn’t match!!
We didn’t think this was value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2019 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. As you have completed this anonymously I am not able to check up on some of the issues you have reported. Our beds are zip and link which you will find that most hotels use, and indeed the most guests comment on the comfort. Sorry it didn't work out as well for you as the majority of guests, this is our first 2 star review in quite a while.