Ratings based on 637 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hedgesville, WV

Posted 15-Jun-2019
Nice hotel, conveniently located. Room was new, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words, hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12-Jun-2019
Pleasant small hotel with cheerful staff. Room basic , not double bed but two singles pushed together, one of which was several inches longer than other and way bed was made up meant the mattress topper slipped and channel developed in middle of bed making for uncomfortable night especially as I have a hip problem. The en-suite is a disgrace. One of the doors of the shower is not held in place at the bottom do doesn’t run well and makes it difficult to open and close- we decided on safety grounds not to use it. The silver finish on the handle of toilet is peeling off and unsightly. Shelf near sink is sloping down so can be used for its purpose, again we didn’t use as fearful it might break. Reported shower to reception who said they would take a look while we were out but nothing fine and no one spoke to us about it when we returned from the theatre. Food was lovely. Bar very overpriced especially the wine. Disappointed- clearly people will want to stay in this beautiful spot but hotel accommodation doesn’t match!! We didn’t think this was value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2019 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. As you have completed this anonymously I am not able to check up on some of the issues you have reported. Our beds are zip and link which you will find that most hotels use, and indeed the most guests comment on the comfort. Sorry it didn't work out as well for you as the majority of guests, this is our first 2 star review in quite a while.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 09-Jun-2019
Initially unimpressive from the outside but we had a lovely spacious bright room with a big bay window overlooking the river. The hotel is only a five minute walk into town along the river Ness. The staff were very friendly and helpful and good restaurant and bar area. Easy parking too.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jun-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your stay, sounds like you had a great time and we hope you'll be back. The hotel was built during the time of Queen Victoria and the frontage is largely unchanged since then so you'll have to take up the alledged unimpressive frontage with the Victorian architects responsible :D
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 05-Jun-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jun-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thanks Anonymous, hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31-May-2019
Best hotel we stayed at in U.K. Beautiful room. On the river Ness. Excellent whiskey bar. Every trip to Inverness we eat at the restaurant. Inventive use of local seasonal ingredients. Coming from a food town, San Francisco, I can say it’s comparable to anything from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jun-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your lovely review. I have passed your comments onto Chef and he is very happy. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30-May-2019
The location was very convenient. We walked to restaurants, shops, and historical landmarks. It sits right on the River Ness
Comment from Hotel Management
30-May-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30-May-2019
Location and views, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-May-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22-May-2019
Excellent hotel situated on the waterfront. Easy access to the town centre and close to a stop for the city tour bus. Hotel was immaculately clean and the quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent. Plenty of space in the car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-May-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your glowing report, glad you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15-May-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback Hope to see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-May-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2019 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Hope to see you again someday.