Ratings based on 979 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Feb 2020
The roof terrace wasnt available and thats the one thing i looked forward too. We acutally went to use another at a different venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by -, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your 5-star rating. Also, we honestly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb 2020 by -, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb 2020 by -, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel President Budapest for your recent holiday in Budapest! First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. It would be a pleasure to see you in the future so do not hesitate to contact us in case you plan another visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Reykjavik

Posted 4 Jan 2020
Reception staff just shockingly unfriendly! Feels like if you ask one more question you will get a slap back. Hotel it self amazing. Super clean wow we were amazed. We had new years dinner at hotels restaurant , service amazing , food ok. Breakfast fantastic choice, spa awsome too. Roof top bar and ice skating was cool expierence too.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by -, Hotel Management
Dear , it was a pleasure for us to have you at Hotel President during your stay. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you were satisfied with our central location, the breakfast, and the room amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems experienced during your stay with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to show those improvements in the future. Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jan 2020
Hotel rooms very warm and towells changed daily. Easy access to sightseeing . Unfortunately roof top bar closed at 9pm and there was no atmosphere in thehotel bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by -, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent stay in Budapest. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. For us it is very important to have satisfied guests, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience. Furthermore, your precious suggestions regarding how we can do even better next time are highly appreciated. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken under consideration. Best regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Dec 2019
Loved the location, easily reach all the attractions and in a quite area. The spa was lovely and the breakfast was most acceptable. There was nothing we didn’t like apart from a damaged sink in room 216.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Dec 2019 by Hotel President, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our location great for your stay. We especially would like to thank you for highlighting our breakfast as well as mentioning our wellness area. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Dec 2019 by Hotel President, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Dec 2019 by Hotel President, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Dec 2019
The staff are always so pleasant, the hotel is spotless, the food is good and it’s in a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Dec 2019 by Hotel President, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at Hotel President Budapest. We are glad to see that we could meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon. Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing hotek

Posted 23 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Amazing very helpful and hotel was to a very high standard
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Nov 2019 by Hotel President, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. It was fantastic to read that you were impressed by our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team