Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Vancouver, BC Canada

Fantastic staff and great location.

Posted 16-Mar-2017
From arrival to departure, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice facilities as well and great access to beach and town. Room could use a minor reno...a bit dated and requires some small repairs. Very quiet too. We will go back though as the plus side far outweighs the negatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Daniel & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Grant & Lin Thank you veryy much for taking your time and let us have your feedback about your visit with us. Pleased to see that you did enjoy your time with us. U Understand your comment and we are aware that a few things need attention and planning to do so soon. Once again thank you very much for having booked with us and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back home in the near future. A THANK YOU VERY BIG from Team Laksasubha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Mar-2017
Great location right next to Hua Hin beach. Staff was nice and friendly. Room and bed were clean and you are friendly reminded of mosquitos' presence. We had a pleasant stay 1 night and the only thing I would say was the air con dropping significant amount of water. While after calling the help desk they sent a technician to fix in 3 mins. It would have been better if this problem can be identified earlier. But overall we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Daniel & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you very much for your great feedback about your visit with us. We all are glad to see that you could full enjoy your time with us and almost all expectation have been met :-) Do apologies for the dropping AC and glad to learn that this could have been fixed fast. We do clean our AC on a regular base if room is free but have to admit that over the past weeks / Months we have been that well booked that hardly any room has been free to do this maintenance work. It does take a while and can get messy while doing it...however by now we have been able to start doing it again. We all would like to thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back home in the near future. A THANK YOU VERY BIG from Team Laksasubha Hua Hin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ideal location

Posted 05-Feb-2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Laksasubha, we loved the location it being on the beach and also near the centre for nights out. The room was cleaned each day although this could happen at 5pm when you want to be in after a day out. We stayed in a standard room which had 2 bedrooms and was a great size but it was rather dark, it had no windows! A patio door which they had closed off and grown bamboo in front of. Pools are nice and service is brilliant. More sun loungers on pool area would have been better though. The only downsides were- No windows, no full length mirror (nice to know how you look before going out!) , 5 out of our 6 night stay staff turned up or rang us between 6/8pm when we were having a quick snooze before getting ready to go out- with strange gifts of oranges / jelly cubes or to ask if air con was working. Overall I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking your time giving us your feedback about your visit with us. I am glad to see that you did like the time spent with us. I do apologies for the disturbance in the evening…guess this has been our “turn down service” what we do provide for our guests. I would like to thank you once again for having visited us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back during a possible future visit to Hua Hin Daniel & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Good location

Posted 25-Jan-2017
Pros: It was small and you felt they were interested in your holiday being a good experience.
Cons: only 5 hangers,requested more and quickly supplied. Chest of drawers looked tired. Duvet cover a little frayed.
Location: Right on beach. Relax, swim. Hotel Happy Hour daily and organised excursions and weekly BBQs. Walk to shops, massage, bars, restaurants.
Infinity pool next to beach. Sunbeds near pools and on beach. Lovely to look out to sea and watch world go by. Small pool in garden area. Garden setting lush.Quiet. Location is good for beach and within walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops. Tuk Tuks and Taxis available outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2017 by Daniel & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Angela Thank you very much for taking your time and let us have your comments about your visit with us. We all are glad to see that you did enjoy our offers and settings. Regarding the bed linen i am pleased to let you know that by end of last year we have replaced all our towels and the new bed linen has just arrived. We had to wait a bit longer as supplier had a huge demand on was late in delivering. It has been a pleasure having you with us and once again thank you for having booked with us. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Laksasubha Hua Hin during a future visit to Hua Hin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NZ

Nice and clean hotel, beautiful garden.

Posted 11-Jan-2017
Pros: Close to all shops and restaurants. Nice and quiet.
Cons: Mattress to be a little softer?
Location: Location is great, didn't do much activities as went there just to relax by the beach after our busy trip to Vietnam and Bangkok.
Great hotel, friendly ladies at front desk except for not so friendly male on duty at night time:(. Mattress a little hard but rooms very clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2017 by Daniel & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ailini Thank you very much for taking your time and let us have your feedback about your experience with us. I am pleased to see that you did like your time with us. Please accept my apologies for the night staff if he has not been very friendly... Regarding the bed...we do provide toppers if the mattress is to hard. Easy to get one softer than other way around :-) This information is now too late for you but I hope that this comments will help future guests to let us know if the bed is too hard to have a better sleeping experience while on holiday. Once again thank you very much for having booked with us and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for having taken your time and rate us in regards of your visit to Laksasubha Hua Hin. Not having a comment I guess you have been fully satisfied with our offers and settings. I would like to thank you once again for having booked with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back during a future visit to Hua Hin Daniel & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great hotel, the best staff

Posted 07-Dec-2016 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay at Laksasubha in Hua Hin. It is well located, on the beach and close to transports - train station, minivans, etc. Upon arrival, we were met by an extremely friendly and helpful staff - not rare in Thailand, but they still stood out from the rest. A big plus: they speak great English in comparison to other places in Thailand, as well as Spanish and French (at least). The "nature" aspect of the hotel was very enjoyable - green all over, which fit well with the little houses where the rooms are located. This gave a very cozy feeling to the hotel. The room was everything we expected. Clean, a comfortable bed, with all the amenities you'd want (minibar, toiletries, complementary tea and coffee...). They offer nice dinner opportunities too; we had a great candlelit seafood barbecue on the beach. The breakfast is also by far the best I've had in Thailand, in terms of both choice and quality - especially for people wanting a more Western meal. The two pools aren't anything to write home about, but the small infinity pool right in front of the beach is nice - Hua Hin has by no means the nicest beaches in Thailand, but it's still so refreshing coming from BKK. So overall, an awesome stay, and a special mention to the fantastic staff of this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking your time to write this very positive and nice comment about your visit at Laksasubha Hua Hin. We all are glad to learn that you fully enjoyed your time with us and the comments about our staff are very much appreciated. We would like to thank you for having stayed with us once more and it would be a pleasre to welcome you back during a possible future visit to Hua Hin. Daniel & Tea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice small hotel on the beach

Posted 25-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, but they need new towels. They were clean but on their last legs
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking your time and give us your feedback about your visit at Laksasubha Hua Hin. We all are pleased to see that you did enjoy your time with us. I do fully agree about the comment of the towels and and I pleased to inform that we have just order ALL linen new what should arrive within the next few weeks. We all are looking forward to have new one too :-) Once again thank you very much for visiting us this time and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Daniel & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

On the beach and two minutes to the centre of town

Posted 24-Nov-2016 on Hotels
A quiet oasis right at the heart of town, Close to everything and right on the beach. My room came with its own terrace to sit out in, room was bright and clean. Few extra mains sockets would have been nice, and a few more hangers in the closet. Nice restaurants really close, try Carlo's and the French bistro next to it. Book and been assured your money wont be better spent anywhere in Hua Hin.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks you very much for all your nice comments about your stay with us and the full ranking. We all are glad to see that you did fully enjoy your time with us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for having visited Laksasubha Hua Hin and we would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future. Daniel & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Location, Good Price, Nice Rooms

Posted 09-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Overall our experience was great and the staff was responsive to small issues that we had during our stay. The room was clean, however it did not have a bathtub as promoted and I felt the sheets needed to be replaced as the duvet cover was worn out. I never asked them to replace the sheets - I don't want to worry about this kind of stuff on vacation - but I'm sure they would have right away. Great for families and the staff were so nice to our kids. Hotel is in a great location to get around Hua Hin.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks you very much for taking your time to write this nice words about your stay with us. Much appreciated all you comments about the staff who is working hard and with heart for all our guests :-) The comment about the bath tub is fully accepted and we have removed the pictures on most online sources as we only have few rooms offering it. It will be better not to show...to avoid disappointments :-) Linen will be replace over the next few months to make sure all looks like it has to... Once again thanks a lot for having visited us and we do hope to have the pleasre to welcome you back in the near future. Daniel & Team