Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

とにかく建物が素晴らしい。白亜の宮殿に招かれたような、別世界です。

Posted 23-Aug-2015
Pros: 雰囲気
Cons: クラブラウンジのサービスを元通りにしてほしい。
Location: ナイトバザール、ホアヒンビーチ
ホアヒンには新しいおしゃれなホテルも沢山出来ているが、王族のゲストのために作られたことがスタートだというこのホテルは別格。 歴史、風格、全てが違います。美しい庭を眺めながらクラブラウンジでいただくワインも美味しい。 ただ、クラブカテゴリーのサービス内容は悪くなっています。 カクテルタイムはたったの1時間半。朝食はラウンジかレイルウェイレストランが選べたのに、クラブラウンジでしかいただけなくなりました。 これがマイナスポイント。 プールが3つとも小さく、目一杯泳ぐ人には向いていません。 マナーの悪い某国の団体もいないので、雰囲気を乱されることもありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kobe

豪華すぎる・・・。

Posted 11-Aug-2015
歯ブラシがないので、フロントにリクエストする必要があります。 日本人スタッフはいません。 ホテルの周りに、店が多いので便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Weekend Break

Posted 14-Jul-2015
We live in BKK and stayed for 2 nights last weekend. We found the hotel be excellent. It has an excellent location for restuarants and bars but is far enough away to avoid any noise. very peaceful and relaxing so much so that we are going back in 2 weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jul-2015 by QM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments of the resort and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from S

Wonderful staff and hotel with the best location.

Posted 13-Jul-2015
The Centra Resort Hotel is a wonderful hotel with beautiful gardens and impeccable staff. The beach location is divine and is an oasis amongst the hustle of the streets. The pools are great, however if you don't enjoy cigarette smoke or have young children then you might consider a hotel with a no smoking policy. All in all, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2015 by QM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. It was a pleasure to have you at the resort and we very happy to know that you had a good time. As we are smoke free hotel all our guest is non smoking as well as in our restaurant which is stated clearly of non smoking sign and policy. Thank you once again for this feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from sydney

Nice beach setting

Posted 04-Jul-2015
Pros: The staff were very attentive and the beach setting was lovely
Cons: Prices in the dining rooms were much more than in other resorts
Location: Beaches were clean and lovely but we did not find anything to do near by
The experience did not come up to our expectations considering the price we paid for both room and meals. The prices in the dining rooms were super expensive compared to other Thailand resorts in which we have stayed. Having said that the staff were very attentive and courteous at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2015 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at the resort. We will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hong Kong

Nice villa close to the beach and city center

Posted 07-Jun-2015
Pros: Good location, beautiful pool villa, close to the beach, nice staff
Cons: Only limited selection of food for the buffet breakfast
Location: Very convenience, close to many seafood restaurants & bars, also not far from the famous attractions
Very nice hotel with very nice pool villa. The location is unbeatable, very close to the bar & restaurant area. All the staff are very friendly and nice. The hotel is huge, very relaxing & convenience hotel. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2015 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you kind review of the resort. We glad to know that you had a great time and thank you for highlighted our resort to anyone. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future, we remain, Yours sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Surakit from Bangkok

nice and cozy

Posted 27-May-2015 on Hotels
Family holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015
Dear Khun Surakit, Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at the resort and we look forward to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bertrand

Posted 19-May-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Aug-2015 by QM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcome you again in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Not clean

Posted 19-May-2015 on Hotels
I understand this is a colonial style type of resort and would not expect modern fittings and facilities, however as a 5 star hotel it should have a high standard of cleanliness: mold and stain can be easily found in the bathroom walls and basin countertop, telephone was old and dirty, dust can be seen everywhere on the wooden furnitures. I can hardly found any friendly or welcoming smile on the face of the ground staff throughout my stay while this is the most basic thing one should as for in any resort across Thailand. There was no lift on my side of the resort, and we were located on the 3rd floor with 2 toddlers, moving two strollers up and down the stairs with 2 toddlers was certainly not a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, we could hardly see any staff around which could provide of any help.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your experience. It is unfortunate you did not have a good time at the resort because of the various reasons cited. We are sorry to learn that you found several matters unsatisfactory, and your comments will share with all concerned for address the problems which you have highlighted. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, The Managemement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

鬧市中的後花園

Posted 11-May-2015 on Hotels
一進入酒店好像走進皇宮一樣,很大很舒服,服務一流. 又近市區,多間按摩店在附近.夜市又不太遠.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, The Management