Ratings based on 67 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Aug 2019
Lovely boutique hotel / bed and breakfast. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Would be nice to have larger or more fans as it is not air-conditioned. Breakfast is freshly made to order and is included in the room rate! Location is very quiet on a residential street - about 15 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Jul 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Jul 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good Hove location

Posted 12 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Hove isn’t awash with good accommodation options. The Claremont is perfectly located between the sea and Hove’s Church Road with its abundance of coffee shops, wine bars and eateries. Check in was swift, the rooms was spacious with nice linens on the bed and the bathroom was big and well equipped. Breakfast was good. The garden is a nice quiet retreat to chill out. I didn’t like the four poster bed but others may do.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful place

Posted 19 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Exceptional hotel with really friendly helpful people. Spotlessly clean. A fantastic array of teas, coffees, hot chocolate etc... range of thoughtful sweets and biscuits. The bathroom toiletries were great quality. I think even for the fussiest of travellers they wouldn’t be able to find fault here. Ohh and the bed was sooo comfy.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Apr 2019
First time I have stayed in the Claremont, I cannot fault the hotel or the service and staff all were excellent, I would recommend, the location is perfect close to restaurants and the sea.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Apr 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A night in Hove

Posted 3 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel. High standards throughout. Of particular note, the quality of the sheets on the comfortable bed. (Egyptian cotton?),; breakfast freshly cooked and excellent quality.