Ratings based on 3,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston

Other than proximity to shopping nothing else

Posted 18-Jul-2016
Pros: Closer to city, free water, easy parking (thou you have to pay)
Cons: check the rooms and fix them before you rent them out.
When I first checked in, I was given a room with window panes removed and placed on the floor. Not sure how the staff did not notice this and decided to rent out the room. Asked for a change of room and the keys did not work, so was given a third room. That room had the same window pane problem and the noise level was unbearable.When I called the front desk and patiently explained the situation, they asked me to calm down!!! The maintenance guys came into check the issue and had a bad attitude towards me and had a very condescending attitude. Inside the 4th room, the toilet was not flushing properly - but at this point I was so tired of moving rooms, I did not bother to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ar, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with us. If I am not aware something is broken, I cannot fix it. I am extremely disappointed to see so much was broken in reference to your stay. The service (lack thereof) and poor condition of the rooms is unacceptable, embarrassing and I would like to personally apologize for what you encountered. I will be addressing all of these issues with our entire team to ensure no future guests has to experience what you did. Again, my personal apologies for what you had to go through while a guest of ours. Thank you, Dan Williams General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from edmonton ca

Bad hotel i went there then I left the hotel

Posted 15-Jul-2016
Bad bad hotel the elevator stack every think is bad
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing some valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and I would like to personally apologize for what you encountered. Our hotel is dedicated to improving the guest experience and your feedback will help us with this goal. Thank you again, Dan Williams General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

. Charged parking $10 a night at hotel. Why?

Posted 07-Jul-2016
1. Charged parking $10 a night at hotel for own customer. 2. Room not clean on the last night. 3 Ask service desk for supply said will deliver to the room and never show up. I`m the Sheraton member for quite some times and stay at Sheraton hotel most of the times but this is the most non responsive Sheraton which I won`t be stay next time.....any time. Thanks,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06-Jul-2016
Uitstekend hotel, 12 uur checkout, ook extra dingen aanwezig op de badkamer ( mondspoeling wattenstaafjes en een veil) altijd handig, aardig personeel vriendelijk ontvangst
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jul-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza. We also appreciate the feedback regarding your recent stay. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with our entire team as they work very hard to make sure every guest is completely satisfied. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you again for being our guest. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Jun-2016
Three star hotel in a good location. Good for business travel. Quiet. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jun-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding a recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado

Ok hotel

Posted 11-Jun-2016
$10/day parking 2of3 Concierge/desk clerk were rude Very comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jun-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing some feedback regarding a recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not receive the service that we are very proud of here. This feedback will be shared with our entire team so that we can learn from our mistakes to ensure this does not occur to any of our future guests. Thank you, Dan Williams General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location for a very good price

Posted 03-Jun-2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Option for breakfast that isn't way overpriced; room ventilation should be better
Room A/C is a bit stuffy, room could be cleaner/updated. But, for the price/value proposition it is worth it. Breakfast buffet is very overpriced for quality of food ($17/person). Free internet is good but connection is sometimes slow and cuts out now and then.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding a recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and had issues with your AC and value for breakfast. I will be personally addressing both issues to ensure no future guests experience what you did. Thank you again for the feedback and for your business. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Jun-2016
Low cost and Ok to stay for quick night on business travel. Not for family or vacation place
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jul-2016 by DWilliamsGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently as well as for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to see that you liked the value we offered for a quick trip to the area. Thank you again. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Expected better from Sheraton

Posted 04-May-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to tell
Food was terrible, restaurant and bar shut during the day, It was noisy, dirty and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-May-2016 by DWilliams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Darren: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding a recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. I want to personally apologize for what you experienced with your dining experience as well as your overall impression of the hotel. What you experienced is far below our Four Points standards and again for that, I am very sorry and embarrassed. Should your travel plans bring you back to Houston in the future, I am hopeful that you will give our hotel another opportunity to show you the service and amenities that we are proud of. Thank you, Dan Williams General Manager
4out of 5
by Sean from Dallas, TX

Fine hotel in a good location.

Posted 25-Apr-2016 on Hotels
The lobby was nice and well decorated, but the rooms were not particularly noteworthy. The interior hallways look sorta grim. The HDTV in the room didn't have any HD programming.