Ratings based on 31 verified reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

AWFUL

Posted 29 Jan 2020 on Hotels
not a good experience. confusing from the moment of arrival. hidden fees, run around to different rooms different buildings just to check in. would not stay here again and do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Jan 2020
Great building. Beautiful beach. Missing beach chairs in the unit. Other units had them. We bought two and left it in the unit for other guests. Comfortable beds. Two queen in each room. A pull out sofa in the living room (queen I think)
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Mar 2019
Very bad customer service. Paid for ocean view did not get it
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar 2019
It was on the beach Not clean. Seemed unfriendly , not comfortable
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Aug 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Nova Scotia, Canada

Overpriced condo in need of maintenance

Posted 25 Feb 2018
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: on the beach and about 1 mile from the Hollywood Broad Walk and not far from all of the conveniences of Hallandale Beach Blvd- restaurants, grocery st
This condo is in an excellent location on the beach but the unit and building are in dire need of work. The elevators were slow or not functioning and the actual apartment had not been renovated for decades. The shower barely worked and the bar kept on coming out. The blinds and drapes were antiquated and the floor tiling was loose. The beds need new mattresses and little or no supplies were provided upon our arrival. As most of the patrons are from South America, the communication is mainly in Spanish and not user-friendly for someone who speaks English only. All in all, we did not receive value for our significant payment nor was the person in charge polite or helpful. I would definitely not recommend this to others!
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Connecticut

Horrible

Posted 1 Feb 2018
They never told me how to access the condo. I had to book other accommodations. They refuse to refund my money.
4 out of 5
by Gerard T

Impossible to reach the property by phone

Posted 14 Nov 2017 on Hotels
My booking stated I needed to call the property one week prior to arrival, to guarantee our ability to check in. I called the number listed on the email and left a message saying my family wouldn’t arrive until after 11:00pm, and asked for a return call. 3 days later, after no call back, I called again and left another message. The next day I went on hotels.com and sent a message to the hotel, no response. With 2 days to go, I sent another message, no response. I finally called hotels.com, of course, their call to the same number for the hotel was greeted by an actual person. After two phone calls from hotels.com I finally received an email from the hotel, written in terrible English, providing me with a cell phone number to call. My family called the number at 11:30 pm, no one answered. Their second call received an answer and they were able to get into the condo. The following day, a person who barely spoke English, showed up at their door wanting the $300 security deposit, in cash. Needless to say, my husband was not thrilled with giving some stranger $300! My family liked the room, although they told me, “eveything was white”... The fact that my calls & emails weren’t returned was infuriating. When I googled the phone number, most of the hits looked sketchy at best, and several returned unable to locate messages. Not sure who’s running the show for this place but they are in no way professional.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Great Place To Stay

Posted 6 Nov 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Great views of the ocean. Easy check-in and plenty of helpful people. Downside is that there is no free WiFi in the room. There is in the lobby. Bring a hot-spot if you want internet in the room.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Detroit Michigan

Never ever again!!

Posted 25 Oct 2017 on Travelocity
We were originally booked into a condo in the Florida Keys. After hurricane Irma hit we had to find alternate lodging. Not much available so we rented this facility. Location great. Facility adequate, staff and security were difficult to understand English was not their first languages so when we asked specific questions in regard to rules their answers were not consistent or sometimes even in context. When we asked if we could take cocktails to the pool we were given four different answers. There are pool rules posted however these were different. We received “security” calls claiming members of our party were in restricted areas drunk and disorderly while we were in our rooms watching tv. When we told them we were all in our rooms, we Were called lairs and threatened with calls to the police. When asked for identification the caller refused to give his name and that all we needed to know was he was from security. We contacted Travelocity to help us get a refund and move to another condo. Condo management refused. All of the calls/contacts were “in response to owner complaints”. Clearly we were not welcome by residents. There was remaining water damage and the first evening one of our beds collapsed. Staff came in to help put the beds Slats back and we saw that it was held together with duct tape. On the third night the entire bed frame began to fail so we used kitchen pans to support it. See attached photos. Do yourself a favor and find another condo.