Ratings based on 936 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cedar Rapids

Posted 11 Oct 2019
Like the close proximity of the port as my family simply overnighted there and were taking the ferry to Santorini after our stay on Crete.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Oct 2019
They staff here very welcoming and went there extra mile. Arranged short notice car parking without any problems and followed up confirmation our restaurant booking. Very convenient location, with enjoyable views.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Denver

Posted 28 Sep 2019
Very near city center and dining and shopping options. Great views of the old port of Heraklion. Nice staff. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep 2019
I adored the stunning panoramic views of the old fort and the port from the restaurant windows.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Sep 2019
the balcony was very small but the view overlooking the harbour was nice.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Posted 9 Sep 2019
- Good Location - Close to shops, restaurants, archaeological museum, Knossos Palace and transport links incl. airport - Friendly and helpful staff. - Great breakfast. - Large comfortable room - Restaurant v. small could not get a booking unless booked several days in advance.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Sep 2019
The hotel is in a great location and the breakfast buffet was awesome. On the other hand, our room was cramped, and on the one day we had the cleaning service, no cleaning was done beyond making the bed. All the staff at the front desk were courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 1 Sep 2019
Nice hotel, strategically located close to old town and walking distance to port. Smooth checkin and check out. Rooms are upgraded, we had a nice balcony view. Staff were amazing packed us a huge great quality breakfast box for our early checkout to catch the ferry.