Ratings based on 189 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2019
The staff were very friendly and Mark and Robert went out of their way to ensure we had everything we wanted. We had a very comfortable and clean room. Bathroom was spotless and looked new.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bath

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Great welcome and after a tiring day walking, was delighted to see the bath! We stayed here after day 2 (of 3) of "The White to Dark" walk. The Bakewell Pudding was a welcome addition to our luncheon for the next day. Would recommend as a stay on a walking trip (and also if not walking!!)
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2019
The overall condition of the room was good but could just do with a little facelift and upgrade . Other than this , everything else was very good. Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug 2019
A country pub but my room was excellent - 4 poster bed, lovely linens and some nice little touches - bottled water and a Bakewell Pudding in the room! I met friends and we have a lovely meal - good, food and a little different from the usual pub menu. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Aug 2019
The room was clean and tidy. The meals we had were amazing. Best dessert I’ve had in a long time
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Jul 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Jul 2019
Excellent range and quality of food. Parking can be tricky if you have a large car and hotel is busy.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Jul 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jul 2019