Ratings based on 583 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Great location , close to centre and plenty of restaurants but still quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Rochdale

Posted 1 Nov 2019
A lovely hotel in a great location - rooms look to have been recently refurbished and were very tastefully done. Loved the fat badger pub attached to the hotel. All in all a place I would certainly come back to .
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Oct 2019
Okay. Good location. Friendly. Bed mattress was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Palm Desert, CA , USA

Posted 16 Oct 2019
Excellent customer service Beautiful hotel Will always go back there !
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2019
Everyone was always pleasant and helpful whatever was asked of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Nov 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! We appreciate all feedback and do hope you choose to return for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Aug 2019
A very nice stone building with a park across the road in a very busy area in town. The motel we stayed at was not the photo but the next building next door. Had to pay 12 pound to park in addition of the cost which they should state.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Nice hotel, smart comfortable room with large shower. Breakfast not as good as it’s now a buffet, previously it was cooked to order. Service at dinner was slow and they could do with more staff in the restaurant.