Ratings based on 67 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15-Jul-2019
Its in a great location. Its in the middle of a refurb so all you are looking out onto is scaffolding poles.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the Yorkshire Hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our town centre location. The scaffolding is a temporary measure while we make improvements to the hotel. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again once the renovations are complete and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-Jul-2019
Very poor hotel and awful breakfast would never go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the Yorkshire Hotel. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay and I hope we had the chance to rectify any issues you had whilst staying. I have taken your feedback regarding breakfast to our restaurant manager as we look to improve all aspects of the hotel moving forward. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 01-Jul-2019
The staff were very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jul-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your much appreciated kind comments and rating. We hope you get chance to return soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 01-Jul-2019
Beautiful building, having a lot of work done at the moment. Really nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jul-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful rating and kind comments. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23-Jun-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jun-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, If you wish to send us any feedback direct please feel free. We have had the hotel a short time and use our guests feedback in a constructive way to improve on standards and operation. Many Thanks
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23-Jun-2019
For the price we paid it represented value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jun-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
I am glad you found us value for money. Hopefully if you get chance to come back when the alterations have finished you will find us both good value and a destination hotel. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23-Jun-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jun-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating, it is great to learn you had a lovely visit and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Manchester

Posted 10-Jun-2019
Excellent hotel and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. We booked a king room with a balcony view over the city but it’s unfortunately at the moment not usable as there’s scaffolding erected and sheets blocking any view. This is something we weren’t told about prior to arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jun-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your rating and apologies for the inconvenience of the current works. We hope you get chance to come back soon. kind regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 04-Jun-2019
Staff were very good. Plentiful and friendly. Breakfast great- attentive staff. Also ate in Scran which was excellent. Felt that room facilities could be better. At 1pm on our second day- had to ask cleaning staff to replenish toiletries and tea and coffee as wanted to use room that afternoon (due to injury had to rest) This was done but shouldn’t have to ask. Also our first floor room was above bars and very noisy. It was explained that at the moment The Yorkshire are in the process of fitting double glazing so hopefully that will help. Otherwise enjoyable stay. Good position close to Bettys and other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jun-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to read you approve of our recent investment in this property and we hope you get chance to come back soon to see the new standards fully implemented. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Belfast

Posted 15-May-2019
Small but functional room. Brill location and nice bar and staff. Decent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind comments and support. We hope you get chance to come back soon. Kindest Regards