Ratings based on 83 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25-Aug-2019
.Dissapointed by the hotel. Parking a nightmare, room a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24-Aug-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. Your loyal custom is much appreciated and we hope you will return in the near future for another visit. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15-Aug-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Aug-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support it is much appreciated. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 07-Aug-2019
Room was excellent. No WiFi working over 3 days we were there. Unable to transfer incoming calls to our room. Failed to act to repair a bedside light. Largely failed to respond to calls to reception. No literature in room to provide details of hotel services such as room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Aug-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to understand your room was excellent. The wi fi is now working, Apologies about the inconvenience. I will discuss your points brought to my attention with the team. Don't let this deter you from returning. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 02-Aug-2019
Hotel had scaffolding all around the outside of the hotel, they were in the process of dismantling it everyday of our stay. Unfortunately it was right outside our bedroom and bathroom so could not open curtains, the bathroom had no covering at the window so workmen could see right in....so could not take a shower or use the tiolet unless I wanted an audience. And on the very last night of our stay we were woken up to horrendous noise at 3am yes 3am in the morning with workmen once again dismantling the scaffolding. Not a very good experience with this hotel I'm afraid. On checking out mentioned to reception staff but seemed non plus about it reply" Oh sorry about that, did you hear it". On the plus side, great location, room was pretty spacious for standard room, nice towels & toiletries. Not sure I would us this hotel again. There are far nicer ones in Harrogate.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Aug-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Apologies for your recent experience this is not normal practise. The management did not approve that section for the scaffolders to work on we had pre- arranged a small section that would not of disturbed the bed rooms. we are dealing with this bad practise. I would urge you to come back we have many exciting improvements on the way along with already fully refurbishing the bedrooms and I would not want this one off experience to deter you from returning. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 02-Aug-2019
It was a lovely hotel right in the middle of town near all the shops and cafes. Reasonable price for the stay. Breakfast room on the top floor has a fantastic view .
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Aug-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments it is wonderful to read you had an enjoyable visit. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 01-Aug-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Aug-2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We hope you get chance to come back in the near future. Kind regards Chantel Towle
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15-Jul-2019
Its in a great location. Its in the middle of a refurb so all you are looking out onto is scaffolding poles.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the Yorkshire Hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our town centre location. The scaffolding is a temporary measure while we make improvements to the hotel. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again once the renovations are complete and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-Jul-2019
Very poor hotel and awful breakfast would never go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the Yorkshire Hotel. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay and I hope we had the chance to rectify any issues you had whilst staying. I have taken your feedback regarding breakfast to our restaurant manager as we look to improve all aspects of the hotel moving forward. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 01-Jul-2019
The staff were very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jul-2019 by Chantel Towle, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your much appreciated kind comments and rating. We hope you get chance to return soon. Kind Regards