Ratings based on 35 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29-Jun-2019
Great flat in nice quiet part of Kensington away from bustle of the city. Tube access was 10-15 min walk
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jun-2019 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27-Jun-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jun-2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review and love that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-Apr-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your 5star review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice

Posted 05-Apr-2019 on Hotels
Nice place would stay again! Very helpful on checkin
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Apr-2019 by Rosalind, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review nice
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A great place to stay

Posted 14-Dec-2018 on Hotels
The apartment was great. And contained everything we needed for our stay. Check in was at a different location, this was detailed in the hotel profile, but not very clearly.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Aaron. We do state apartments are at different locations but no more than 5 minutes walk
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 03-Jul-2018 on Hotels
Lovely... nice situation! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2018 by Rosalind, Hotel Management
Thanks So much for your "lovely"review Sally. The location is fantastic and Its always a pleasure to accomodate fantastic guests like your group. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointing flat with misleading claims.

Posted 30-Dec-2015
Pros: Nothing other than near to the shopping centre.
Cons: The management - could be less defensive and actually do their job to present a clean flat. Not make misleading claims- luxury flat- it isn't.
Location: Near shopping centre but you have to walk 10-15 minutes. the management wrongly claim 5 minutes in their book so stay away.
We booked the flat for three nights after reading that it is a luxury apartment. We have to pick keys from office and walk to the apartment which is long ( with luggage) if you dont have a car. The flat has no lifts, no wifi ( really at a luxuary flat??) , The appliences did not work, the cutlery in the kitchen was so dirty and stained that it deserve to be binned. We tried to wash it twice but the dishwaster does not work. They dont leave any washing liquid to wash it otherwise. The washing machine was EXTREMELY noisy we found out two big metal peices. Unacceptable when you call it a luxury. The internal decor is very tired and ordinary, it is very misleading to call it a luxury flat, it isnt in any way. The sofa is ugly and old, the curtain poles and curtains dont work properly (close). very small TV. We were on the 3rd or 4th floor, without a lift it is a big challenge with a baby or for an elderly person. The management does not seem to bother much, they dont leave any instructions book - one general book kept is for several flats not this specific flat. We paid 585 for three nights which is very overpriced. I stay in London apartments regularly, for this price you do get luxury - not an old, tired flat like this. We informed management of the issues who were VERY defensive and would not admit any problems. Last thing you want - Poor management, unfriendly and defensive. One sugestion to any one booking this- stay AWAY. This is a very high priced ordinary flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you for taking the time to submit your review, we greatly value hearing all our guest’s feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking however we would disagree with your description and have to ask if things were really as bad as you claim why you did not come to see me at any point during your stay to make a complaint. Had you done so we would have dealt with any problems you claim to have had and if possible allocated you another apartment.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Exeter

Great - would recommend to anyone

Posted 30-Jun-2015 on Hotels
This was a great apartment. It was clean and spacious and the staff who managed it were lovely. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2015 by Rosalind, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Darren, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, its always a pleasure with guests like yourself.
4 out of 5
by D M from Sheffield

Posted 24-Jun-2015 on Hotels
Good little apartment in nice neighbourhood. Great location for Olympia and plenty of good provisions shops and gastropubs nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2015 by Rosalind, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your reveiw, the gastropubs and shops are fantastic, in fact some guests have gone to the two pubs on the doorstep everynight without fail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from G

Great little apartment

Posted 19-Jun-2015
Stayed for 3 nights here, lovely self contained apartment. Only small negative is it is a basement so hardly any natural light at all. The location however is fab, shep bush tube a 5 minute walk. Holland park 20mins. Great pubs right outside apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Jul-2015 by RM, Hotel Management
Holland Park is so fantastic and close to the apartment, especially the resident peacocks.