Ratings based on 62 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Sep 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Wexford

Posted 17 Aug 2019
Decor was nice in reception area. Bar food good for adults, poor section for children-chips & more chips!!! Accommodation wasn’t great-our bathroom was damp & had rotten wood in it, damp ceilings in bedroom too, so smelt a lot. Swimming pool isn’t like web pictures - too shallow & short. No kids allowed before 11 or after 6 which is unfair seen as your in the middle of nowhere. Nothing in Gweedore so must have own transport, to get to Donegal town is over an hour & much the same to Letterkenny. Has magnificent views of Errigal mountain which is amazing 😉
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dublin,Ireland

Posted 2 Aug 2019
Hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel, but lads that's stretching it a bit. What we found was the little things that make a hotel great were missing.Silly stuff like biscuits with the tea or coffee in the room, bottles of water, even the batteries in the remote for the TV were dead. Rooms were fine (maybe the decor could do with a bit of brightening up). The staff were excellent and the food was very tasty, but as I've said it was just the little things (added together) that in our opinion just keep it at 3 star level.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Jul 2019
staff were brilliant, but had a nice spacious suite room made unpleasant by audible road noise and air conditioning unit and a room temp that was too hot. Also a very good bar and restaurant with well made food, but then strangely average buffet style breakfast. Very nice overall and well located, but at the price point wouldn't have expected some of the minor issues above.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Jul 2019
Friendly staff and great facilities. We arrived early and we were able to check in early and our room was ready.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Jun 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Glasgow

Stunning Venue

Posted 30 Apr 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, reception staff, housekeeping staff & dining room staff all very friendly & helpful. Bar service on Easter Sunday left a lot to be desired. I think some of the people who should've been in the bar were seconded to Sunday Lunch in the dining room & there was 2 lads in the bar who hadn't a clue how to manage a queue or notice who was next to be served. I was also disappointed with the spa. There is a charge of 10 Euro for guests to access the spa & it is not worth it.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Apr 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Way behind the times. Ok if it’s 1970

Posted 24 Apr 2019 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi in rooms. Seen third world countries with better Wi-Fi No hdmi input on televisions. 18 year old TVs Swimming pool close at 5 pm ???? Rooms not hoovered. Found rubbish from previous guest.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Apr 2019 on Hotels